We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rainbow Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

What a great place to stay! Me and 4 of my friends traveled through La Ceiba to Utila and were very fortunate to find this hotel. I can't say enough nice things about our stay. Barbara, Sonny and Jurgen were great to chat with and very accommodating for all our needs (including rides to the airport and ferry to Utila). The food was excellent and we enjoyed having so many options. Couldn't ask for a better experience! I'd definitely stay there again. If you go, be sure to take a shot of Sonny's Graffiti!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
48
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

This place is great for a quick stay. They are right next to the airport, and they will pick you up which makes things very easy. They also brought us to the ferry, also making things easier!!

Cute place, HUGE rooms, good food. The people working here are very nice! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — If you were staying, not close to beach or town
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpls223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

This hotel which is operated by a German offers super clean appartments, a swimming-pool, a pleasant restaurant with good food to reasonable prices, free pick-up from the airport which is only a five minute car drive away. They also offer a ride to the ferry to Utila and Roatan for a good price.
The staff is very friendly -so if you don´t need to be in the city center this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sommervogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquananda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

A wonderful hotel close to the airport that offers transportation services. I had to stay an extra night due to luggage delays and found it very peaceful and restful. They dropped me off at the Bay Island ferry dock after two nights of tasty german cuisine, cooling off in the pool and utilizing the internet available. Then i called back on my return 2 months later and was delighted to stay for two more nights. The staff is very sweet as well.

  • Liked — service and atmosphere
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aquananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

The Rainbow Village was a great find and a real bargain! It offers bright, impeccably clean and spacious two-bedroom accommodations with private bath, kitchenette, sitting area with TV, and porch. The decor includes spotless tile floors and wonderful all solid wood furniture (tables, kitchen cabinets, and beds). Staff is honest, very friendly, and helpful in everything including helping get to local sights. Pool, restaurant and bar are on location. The food was absolutely wonderful--homemade pasta, local dishes, and more--all made from scratch. Nestled in a residential area of La Ceiba, the site is shady and restful. Pick one of their colorful hammocks to take a reading break when touring this beautiful part of Honduras.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthroLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

I flew from Cayman to La Ceiba to meet my daughter and grandsons who were travelling from Belize. This was a perfect place for our rendevouz. Barbara, the owner could not have been more helpful; she met me at the airport, took me to the bus station at 9pm and even went in the kitchen and cooked us a meal at 10 pm. Anything we wanted to know she willingly found out for us. The place itself is very near the airport; the cabins have 2 double rooms, kitchen, living area and are very clean and comfortable. They even have a small pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through La Ceiba.

  • Liked — friendly service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank eannmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2008

My family of four including two toddlers, stayed at Rainbow Village one night before heading to Roatan and then two nights as we passed back thru from Roatan to San Pedro. We loved the convience of having Barbara, the friendly generous German native hotel owner, take and pick us up at the bus and ferry depots. La Ceiba is not an attractive town by any means, but Rainbow Village is located in the north and isolated from the city chaos and has a beautiful mountainous view in the background. The rooms were quiet, spacious, very clean and comfortable. A great price for all that you get.

  • Liked — friendly service, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — surrounding city, La Ceiba
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
5.5 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rainbow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rainbow Village

Property: Hotel Rainbow Village
Address: Sector 1, El Confite | Col. El Confite, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rainbow Village is situated close to the La Ceiba Airport; only about 2 minutes from the entrance but without aircraft noise and is the gateway to The Bay Islands. Each of our five distinctive cabins is sure to please the quietly discriminating traveler. The cabins boast two bedrooms, each containing an upgraded queen sized bed, and a built in wardrobe complete with full length mirror for your comfort. Whisper quiet air conditioners have been installed in each of the bedrooms for your sleeping comfort. Duvets are available for chilly nights!A customized, fully tiled bathroom separates the two bedrooms. These bathrooms were designed to accommodate short or long term visitors, where you’ll find all the comforts of home, wherever that might be. Hot water is standard, of course.Upon entering the cabin via the private terrace facing the grounds, you will be delighted to see amenities galore; your comfort is important to us! A fully found kitchen awaits only your provisions should you choose to prepare your own meals to enjoy within, or on your terrace. Electric cook top, refrigerator, custom cabinets and ample counter space is sure to please , as are fully stocked cupboards containing dish ware, cutlery, and all of the necessary utensils you might have need of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rainbow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing