We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Delphina Bed and Breakfast, Bar and Grill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cibeles(La Ceiba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Beach(La Ceiba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carnaval(La Ceiba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
33
17
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsthe ownercayos cochinosone of a kindhamburgersambo creekwhite water raftinghondurastaxiscaribbean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Roatan. Richard is great, super helpful And knowledgable when it comes to setting up activities in the area. Location is perfect if you want to check out cayos cachinos, also is right next to a canopy tour through the jungle that was one of the highlights of our whole trip. Richards prices for this canopy tour were significantly less than the other hotels were charging. The price he quoted us on the boat trip to the isoands was also much lower than other prices i saw online. This hotel is literally right on the beach. We enjoyed lunch from a hammock overlooking the ocean, happy hour drinks on the sand very reasonably priced with cheap drinks and awesome food. I highly recommend Delphina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooded_Man_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were just looking for a quieter get away for our honeymoon near La Ceiba and we found it... and so much more! Food was awesome and made to order... if we wanted quiet time servers were respectful, if we wanted to be social, staff was always available. The ocean beach is so close and just wonderful. We always felt safe, and we had it all to ourselves... When the final bill came, Richard made sure we were happy with the price which was within our Honduran lifestyle budget.... Couldn't have asked for a better place for our honeymoon. Hope to see you soon Richard, on an anniversary celebration perhaps :) Thanks for taking care of us and blessings always...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRC238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great place with basic but clean rooms, good friendly feel with breakfast included which was either American or Honduran style, your choice ! This little hideaway is out of the city, but tucked away on a lovely little stretch of absolute beachfront !!
It's no five star resort but it has hot water, free WiFi (which was great for Skype on my laptop), great food at a cheap price, great local location and best of all outstanding service from the owner and his staff.
Even though it was right on the beach, it has its own pool so you could sit by the pool, up at the bar, at one of the poolside tables or in one of the hammocks on the shaded deck overlooking the ocean, OMG it was such a relaxing view just laying in that hammock watching the waves roll in and occasionally the odd cow/bullock would stroll past the deck along the beach ........too cool !!

Anyway Richard the owner was fantastic, so happy to help with anything and everything you could possibly need and as he was raised in the USA knows exactly what you want and gives you honest advise on what to see and do around town.

Would recommend this place to couples, families, friends or solo travellers, as a woman travelling alone on this trip I could not have felt more safe staying here. It felt like you were crashing at a friends place!

Room Tip: Basic rooms, but everything you need, my room had a view over the pool and TV. It was clean, comfortable, safe and had working WiFi and thats all I needed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZ_Family_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had never been to La Ceiba before and when I started to research where to stay I came across La Delphina on tripadvisor. Richard greeted us with a warm smile and said "time to relax and destress" once we arrived. He could not have been more correct. La Delphina is so peaceful steps from the ocean. Our room was wonderful with a fantastic view of the beautiful pool and the ocean. The food was delicious. Richard knew we wanted to stay up and swim in the pool past the bar closing and he provided us with beer in a cooler and we paid for them the next morning. I highly recommend La Delphina. Thank you Richard.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room that overlooks the pool with the ocean in the background.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristainthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Richard were helpfull whit trips and transport. The food did not taste good, and what ever you ordered everything tasted the same. We ordered a pasta carbonara of the menu and Richard asked us what it was... And it was not pasta carbonara we finally got.
One night we Richard said that he was going to have a party in the evening for some guys and their girlfriends. In fact it was US marines and 10 hockers...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vallby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
main5878, Owner at La Delphina Bed and Breakfast, Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Hi Vallby, this is Richard thanking you for your review, I don’t really reply to reviews, but sorry that you was not happy with your food that day, we would have done anything to correct it, our food is not really a problem, if you read the rest of the reviews, here at La Delphina Bed and breakfast bar and grill hotel we do our best to make guest happy and my staff do a good job of it, you ask to stay an extra day or two I believe .But when you start talking about American service man I get Offended, men and women that put their life in danger defending freedom all over the world, I have to answer, you have no right to judge anyone, these men come to Honduras to protect you and me while you visit , you and your lady was not invited to the party to judge anyone you had a right to leave , you was with a lady, no one judged her, Insulted or called her out of her name, these men and women come here to have a good time and they always have respect for everyone, we have never had any complain about them. They do not need someone judging them, this is one place that they can get away from the dangers, that they face every day all over the world and enjoy them self I will continue to let them have a good time if that is my little contribution to them .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews