We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gem”

Paradise Found Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in La Ceiba
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great food, great service and all at a great price in a wonderful setting,what more could you ask for?

Thank bobginette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

´Glad you enjoyed your meal here. Thanks SO much for taking the time to write such an excellent review. Please come back and visit us next time you come to El Caribe´.

Ciao,

Dante´& Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Want a place to take a moment to chill and zone out by the beach? Paradise Found. Go there. Go up the stairs to the thatch barroom overlooking the Carribean and have a beer. Go. And relaxation will hit you whether you want it to or not.

Affordable. Great view. Good selection. Go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Ben_Malisow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thanks Brother for the great review. Having you & Jake , (his faithful dog), out here en La Playa, brings back many fun memories. Whenever you need to relax and chill out, you KNOW you´re welcome here Hermanito! Saludos a Jake ;-)

Peace,

Dante´

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Donte and Kristen have a great thing going. Off the beaten path a little, on the beach and what a chef. Great time for laughs and all fun.
Cheers Chris Barrett

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaCeibaBeachClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hola Hermanito,

Thanks for bringing clients over for lunches and cocktails. We REALLY appreciate the business. Thank You AGAIN for taking the time to write a T/A review!

Blessings,

Dante´

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Food was fresh and prepared amazingly. We had a salad and ribs they had been preparing all day. Service was great! Go and enjoy for yourself!

Thank Mamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thanks you two, for the fun times and writing such a complimentary review! Come see us again next time you visit El Caribe´ -

Cheers,

Kristin & Dante´

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Paradise, that is. Dante and Kristin were amazing!! My friend Kelly and I were staying in La Ceiba and looking for a really good meal. Paradise Found had some great reviews, so we decided to head down to Sambo Creek. Our travels were in the off season (early October), and when we got to Paradise Found, we were not sure they were open. We kinda poked around for a bit, and out came Dante, very welcoming. Then we met Kristin. Over the next several hours, we exchanged stories, listened to great music, drank some beers and laughed. A lot. They are both incredibly knowledgeable of the area, very accommodating and just plain fun to be around. Their spot is right on the Caribbean. Overlooking the beach. Beautiful location with an amazing outdoor eating space. Another side note - I had read that they have the coldest beer in Sambo. I 100% attest to the fact that they do. Also, for anyone having any trepidation about traveling around Honduras in early October, do NOT. Weather was beautiful. Crowds were non existent. People were great. Aaand, contrary to what you might read, I felt 100% safe the entire time I was there. Just travel smart and you'll be good.
Dante is a spectacular chef. Our food was delicious, and customized for us and what we wanted. Best salad I had on the entire trip, and as mentioned in earlier reviews, Dante is serious about no food borne illness. He makes sure what you are eating is safe, healthy and delicious.
So HUGE props to Kristin, Dante and Paradise Found. They are really fun folks to be around and will treat you well. Really chill vibe. The only thing I would do differently next time is stay another day or two in Sambo, and get a room at Paradise.

Thanks guys!! Hope to see you again soon.

PS - don't forget to get a picture in the pirate hat!!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank jimmyrow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

We really enjoyed the conversation as well! Thank for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We hope as well that you can return soon.

All the Best,

Dante' & Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Found Bar & Grill also viewed

La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
 
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
 

Been to Paradise Found Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing