We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Cascadas Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Ceiba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Cascadas Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Grand Cayman
2 reviews
“Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful time in a special place. Loved the accommodation, food, rafting, genial hospitality and the unspoilt forest riverside setting with the waterfalls right there on site. Happy to recommend to anyone, it's a great national park. Looking forward to returning sometime. Thanks much Ryan you go the extra mile

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our two nights at Las Cascadas were perfect.
- Planning for the trip was easy, Ryan was fast in responding to emails and giving us all the information we needed
- Safe transportation to and from the hotel was provided.
- Food is amazing! The chef pampers you with tasty meals.
- The room was impeccable and beautifulyl decorated. We stayed at the Bejuco cabin and it was just perfect, with ample space and a beautiful view of a waterfall.
- Access to your own private waterfalls within the grounds is an awesome perk.
- Ryan was also incredibly helpful in planning fun activities during our stay. Totally recommend to go rafting if you can.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

By far our favourite holiday! The team at Las Cascadas were incredibly hospitable and accommodated all our needs. The food was incredible and we felt like we were on honeymoon (even though this was a trip with friends)! The grounds are beautiful and the lodge is first class - whether you're walking around the falls, playing cards in the lounge or reading a book on your bed overlooking the jungle. The lodge is close to all tours and the manager accompanied us on one or two which was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked a long weekend in Honduras, looking for a good time and an authentic and fun filled weekend. Our expectations were exceeded tenfold. It started from the all the help Ryan provided once we had booked, with recommending and arranging activities, providing a suggested "To Bring" list, etc. The Lodge is beautiful, clean and surrounded by water and jungle. Thanks to Chef Olvin, the food was amazing - we really enjoyed Chef Olvin's creative and freshly made local dishes. Over the long weekend, we were able to go canyoneering, white water raft, hike and zip line - all within a stone's throw from the lodge. We were sad to say goodbye and will definitely be visiting Las Cascadas and the team again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TyrinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbay ,Roatan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recommend this place to anyone who needs to escape and unwind or just see nature and beauty first hand. It was one of the most beautiful places that I have stayed on the mainland of Honduras The people were friendly, accommodation spectacular and food was delish.

Room Tip: Room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovergirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

To anyone remotely thinking of a trip to Honduras for some relaxation mixed with some wild rides I present Las Cascadas Lodge. I was planning a trip to Honduras with my girlfriend and Las Cascadas was recommended to me as a romantic getaway away in the heart of the rain forest. From the moment I booked the trip our host Ryan was in constant contact with helpful information, organizing the weeks activities and making sure he could do everything to tailor our experience so we could be as relaxed as possible during our stay. Please note that any photos you see really don't do Las Cascadas any justice. The lodge itself was fantastic and was totally surrounded by the jungle making you feel like civilization was a million miles away. From the moment we entered the main gates we felt safe and secure in a country that unfortunately has a bad reputation right now.

I had been planning on asking my girlfriend to marry me at some point in the near future and couldn't pass up the opportunity of spending a week celebrating getting engaged in a better place. Ryan made a suggestion of the upper waterfall on the property which was a 20 minute walk from the lodge and I couldn't have imagined a better spot to get down on one knee. Apart from some sharp rocks everything went perfectly :-)

We stayed in the Bejuco Cabin which is separated from the main lodge by a short stone pathway. Definitely the room of choice as it makes you feel even more secluded. The room was spotless and cleaned daily and the outdoor shower made for a refreshing change from the norm. The main wall faced the lower waterfall with just some mosquito screens separating us from the jungle wildlife. Falling asleep to the sound of insects and splashing water was fantastic.

The meals prepared for us blew me away. From regular dishes I would expect at home to some adventurous local dishes, everything was freshly cooked by our outstanding chef Olvin. He had something new to choose from for every meal and we couldn't be happier with everything that was put in front of us. Our plates were almost licked clean every night except for the odd large portion that our full bellies couldn't cope with.

For the more adventurous type Ryan offered us the chance to experience his new waterfall abseiling tour right on the Las Cascadas grounds. It was one of the highlights of our trip and offered both some thrills on the three main abseils and unbelieving scrambling through the river canyon that runs past the lodge. I would recommend this anyone looking for some extra adventure.

To be able to do a full days Canyoning and return back to absolute luxury for a relaxing evening cuddled up watching the waterfalls and listening to the jungle going to sleep was so much more than I could have imagined for my first and definitely not last trip to Las Cascadas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickLoughnane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las Cascadas for our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived! We flew in to La Ceiba late night, and Ryan had arranged transportation and walked us through every detail so we felt safe when we arrived. When we got to the lodge there was fresh made food, a bottle of wine, and fresh cut flowers waiting for us! Each day, Chef Olvin (our private chef) prepared homemade, fresh food for each meal including fresh tropical fruit, homemade soups, local specialties, and anything we requested (not to forget his famous hot sauce).

The lodge was stunningly beautiful, clean and secluded with the sounds of the jungle surrounding you. Ryan made all our excursion plans for us, and really made us feel at home. We went river rafting, hiking to multiple waterfalls ,horseback riding, ziplining over the Rio Cangrejal, and so much more! When we weren't doing activities we were hanging out at the lodge, drinking local beers and swimming in the crisp waterfall pools. Our room overlooked the beautiful waterfall, and each day it was clean for us to come home to. Pictures don't do it justice! Everyday we got to shower beneath the trees in the outdoor double shower.

We loved it so much, after our 6th night we decided to stay 1 extra night. Las Cascadas is a experience of a lifetime we can't wait to go back. If you want your own private paradise filled with adventure stay here! Ryan and the staff will treat you like family!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
10.6 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
4.7 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
2.5 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#5 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
4.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas Lodge

Property: Las Cascadas Lodge
Address: Km. 6, Carretera de La Ceiba a Yaruca, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas Lodge/Hotel at Pico Bonito is the only private lodge in the area and specializes in couples seeking romance and relaxation as well as friends visiting in Honduras/the Bay Islands and small groups. All of your meals, snacks, and desserts are included in the nightly rate. We have a private chef who specializes in great steaks, local seafood, curries, pastas, and Honduran cuisine! The food is fantastic and we use the freshest ingredients available and cater to our guests specific desires and to any of their dietary restrictions. Guests are set up below waterfalls and by candle light to wine and dine! The sound of falling water is always in the background and each suite/cabin has its own private veranda facing the lower waterfall! Las Cascadas Lodge has just a few rooms and therefore excellent individualized service. We plan activities for guests if desired like rafting, horseback riding, hiking, scenic tours, canopy/zipline tours and more. Our attention is focused on all of details of your stay The lodge is famous for the natural swimming pools below the 5 falls and having all amenities and comforts in an extremely exotic and beautiful place! If you are looking for a blend of adventure and relaxation or just some time in an incredible spot to unwind and be catered to the lodge is just the ticket!We would love to host your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Cascadas Hotel La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing