We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Moskitia Ecoaventuras
Ranked #5 of 35 La Ceiba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I did the rafting tour at Rio El Cangrejal with La Mosquitia Ecoaventuras and it was great. The guides are very profesional and they managed to get my adrenaline up, without ever feeling unsafe.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Freddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

We rafted down the Rio Platano with Jorge and two guides, Humberto and Ramon. It was a wonderful trip. I would recommend it, but it's not for the fragile or faint or heart. The hike in (two days) is very strenuous. The rapids are more like Class 4 or 5 in some places and in the Subterraneo section of the river, we had to walk (scramble over rocks) five or six times. We signed up for this trip as part of a birding trip with Robert Gallardo. He was a terrible guide. This isn't a birding trip; it's an adventure trip.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Went rafting with La Moskitia Ecoaventuras and the trip was excellent, good experienced guide, decent equipment and friendly service....would recommend them and have no hesitation booking a trip with them again.

Stayed in the guest house near the centre of La Ceiba instead of the "Jungle Lodge", its a great location near the various bus stations, has a kitchen and good supermarket near by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank menardlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Florie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0 mi away
Omega Tours Eco Jungle Lodge
0 mi away
Palma Real Beach Resort & Villas
0 mi away
Hotel Iberia
Hotel Iberia
#16 of 35 in La Ceiba
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
87 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#14 of 22 in La Ceiba
67 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Estadio
Hotel El Estadio
#6 of 22 in La Ceiba
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Moskitia Ecoaventuras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moskitia Ecoaventuras

Address: Colonia Toronjal 2, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in La Ceiba
Price Range: £15 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services • Laundry service, give you get it to us before 2 pm and we will get it back to you by 7 am next day, very economical.• Breakfasts enjoy icy cold Water when you arrive. After a long hot day on the road, nothing beats it! Wake up to fresh coffee FREE Internet service• Helpful staff• FREE overnight luggage storage• Nows your chance to make it yourself with convenient supermarkets minutes away• Book exchange• Refrigerator, keep your fruit from the market fresh!• Towel Service, oh yeah, a fresh towel!• Lockers for your equipment • La Moskitia Ecoaventuras Tours, we organize Rafting, Canopy tours and lots more adventures in our backyard Pico Bonito National Park. Stay a free night in the dorms of our amazing Jungle Lodge with each tour. • Transportation available to anywhere in and around La Ceiba, airport, ferry terminal. Cross country transport options available for individuals and groups. Taxi services to San Pedro Airport• Nice watchiman lets you in all hours of the night• Travel info. and message board• Free Parking, leave your vehicle while you go to the islands, limited space, 4 car accepted at a time• Check out time 11:30 am, but guests are welcome to hang out later than that, just lock up your stuff in one of the lockers in the dorm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Moskitia Ecoaventuras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing