We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed 6 March 2012

They picked me up from Hedman Alas bus station and the hospitality is great. Just like at home. Close to the beach and the ferry to Utila. The ferry didn't show up and they let you stay longer for free waiting for the next one. Even the showers are warm. First warm shower I've had in quite some time. Hopefully I'll make it tom utila today but I wouldn't mine staying an extra night. They even have a bar and will run a tab for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

They are the closest to the ferry, good service and friendly staff. Wifi in private rooms is good and the hot shower felt amazing after my long trip to the coast. Good food too. They have free 30 mins of wifi if in dorm.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We arrived in La Ceiba tired from 24 hours of travel and in need of some food, rest and help in getting to the ferries the next morning. This place ticks all of those boxes. The rate is extremely reasonable, the owner speaks perfect English and really takes pride in the place....it's safe and very clean feeling. It was pouring rain when we got there so we tried his dinner; it was excellent and about $7 each. Breakfast is also an option (omelettes, toast, coffee, tea, orange juice etc.) for $5. The hotel also arranged our taxi the next morning. There is a computer you can use for free in the lobby or wifi is available (we couldn't get the signal in our room, but could in the lobby and right outside our room as well). I can't say much regarding the surrounding neighborhood because we were only there for the night, but for passing through La Ceiba I would most definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightUpShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Found this place with little difficulty and I have never been to La Ceiba before. It was New years day and they were closed but the guy inside came right out and let me in anyway. They even let me park my motorcycle inside. Extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend it to anyone looking for a clean affordable hotel.

Room Tip: dorm rooms are a little small so spend a few dollars more on the private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Oh my God, what a place. I emailed last minute and got a dormbed right away. The staff was amazingly welcoming and heard my complaints about bedbugs elswhere (which made me come stay there).They manager turned the complaint into a compliment and upgrated me to a single room.I've seen both the dormroom and a single and both are well taken care of with some extra's (e.g. a shampoo sample).All the floors from bottom to the third story top look like you can eat from them.For a small extra charge the manager wil get up @ 4.30 am to take me to the bus station.Overall a clean,well furnished,friendly place!If I ever return to La Ceiba,I know where to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nessamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

this hotel is next to the stadium but soccer season was over when i went. the owner is very helpful and friendly to the guests. the restaurant doesn't have a menu but the lady can cook anything you like. i will stay here if rooms are available for carnaval next year. the free wifi made using my pc very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karlijn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing