We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is great for its price!”
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
1 review
“this place is great for its price!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

guy that runs it is awesome! took care of us and my fellow back packers! great price as well!! The cousin was very helpful! great place for back packers and travelers who are looking for a place to crash for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzterjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    69
    26
    13
    15
See reviews for
3
51
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a long day of travelling and the night before we were getting the ferry to Roatan!
As soon as we arrived Peter and his cousin went out of their way to make us feel at home!Peter took us to a local restaurant for dinner n took us back too,he's is very helpful and friendly!
The room was v hot but we had 2 fans and a/c!The shower has hot water too!All in all this place is great for an overnight stay and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here if you're going to LaCeiba. Within easy walking distance to the main street and the owner Peter is super helpful speaking perfect english and personally took me to the volcanic hot springs as well as organising transfers. Great budget option!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was OK except for the bathroom. The shower was dirty with plenty of leftover soaps and hair from other visitors. It is a good place to stay overnite, it was quiet (after the soccer game ended!) and I slept like a rock!
I couldn't expect much more for us$25 a night for a double room. Would we go back there? Probably NOT!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

It was about average, the location was pretty sketch but the building was very safe. However, there were no lockers. The food was amazing and the service was great as well and I was picked up from the complete opposite side of town at no charge.

Room Tip: Third Floor has wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I arrived after a long bus ride to be greeted by a very friendly member of staff, made me feel at home straight away, gave me all the information that I needed and was very helpful, lots of people here so sociable and easy to meet others. My room is great with a very spacious batghroom, hot and cold water - always good after a long bus ride! Very happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

They picked me up from Hedman Alas bus station and the hospitality is great. Just like at home. Close to the beach and the ferry to Utila. The ferry didn't show up and they let you stay longer for free waiting for the next one. Even the showers are warm. First warm shower I've had in quite some time. Hopefully I'll make it tom utila today but I wouldn't mine staying an extra night. They even have a bar and will run a tab for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#6 of 22 in La Ceiba
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Property: Hotel El Estadio
Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing