We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be any more helpful”
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't be any more helpful”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed at the Hotel El Estadio recently while on a medical brigade in Honduras. Peter, the hostel owner couldn't have been a better host. The facility was clean and comfortable. The price was right. But Peter was the down jewel. He was able to assist us with everything we needed. He drove us crazy Americans all around La Ceiba, in addition to steering us in the right (safe) direction when it came to our travel plans. Without a doubt, we will return to Peters' Hotel El Estadio for our future trips to La Ceiba.
Rik

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    70
    26
    13
    15
See reviews for
3
51
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was staying there for a few days and the owners of the hotel is super friendly and supportive.
the hotel is just next to the stadium so on game nights I would guess it can be rather noisy. But nothing that bothered me when I was staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badanka09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Peter picked me up at the bus station even without me asking for it. I appreciate it a lot. Then after a nice breakfast he made sure we got to the ferry in time the next morning.
Just what you need when forced to stay a night in La Ceiba.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I was at Hotel El Estadio in Sep 2012. I enjoyed my stay immensly. Peter was fantastic. He was very accomidating and he went out of his way for people. I was taken aback by the hospitality. If you are wondering where to stay while in La Ceiba I can highly reccomend Hotel El Estadio. Very grateful,

-Jerzy from Connecticut

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed at El Estadio for two nights on my way to Roatan. Coming from NYC it's not often that I give a Boston guy props but Peter runs a great shop! He picked me up late night from the bus stop and set me up on a rafting trip the next day. After a good breakfast at the hotel on Friday he took me and some other guests from the UK to the ferry. I had a single on the second floor. Was very clean with a private bathroom and even had my own mini fridge to stash a couple beers. Will definitely stay with Peter at El Estadio if I pass through Ceiba again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The pleasant staff, including Peter the owner, made my stay here at Hotel El Estadio quite pleasant. The place was safe and secure, was in a very convenient location and had great value for your bucks. If you're gonna travel through here I'd strongly recommend you stay here. Perfect place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Hotel El Estadio. We stayed in La Ceiba for a night on our way to Utila. We checked into Hotel El Estadio and met the owner/operator Peter. Peter was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was: in a great location, clean, safe and had a wonderful pleasant vibe. We would highly recommend staying here when visiting La Ceiba.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AHolloway20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#6 of 22 in La Ceiba
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Property: Hotel El Estadio
Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing