We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Cheap Hotel”
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Good value for the money. La Ceiba isn't the nicest of places, but this hotel is good. Convenient location. The owner is very helpful and knowledgeable. The price is very reasonable for what you get. I've stayed here on 2 different occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattiu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Estadio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Pete (owner) and Joel, and their other helper were great! We arrived and they carried 6 BIG pieces of luggage up 2.5 sets of stairs and my bike as well as we were moving to Guatemala from Honduras and we had a TON of luggage. They were great at guiding us where to eat, where to find the vet for our cat and we even got to go to our first central american stadium soccer game that is literally across the alley! The rooms were great and the price was even greater, they gave us a good deal because we stayed a few days, the rooms were very cozy and had everything, fan, fridge, ac. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this place if you are in La Ceiba and want an awesome room and place for a small price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Perfect hotel and you feel like home. The owners are very kind and help you in anything you may need. Peter came to pick me up at the ferry from Roatan! You can have the key of the main door so that you are completely indipendent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roatanbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here passing through from San Pedro to the Bay Islands. Overall, the hotel is fine. The rooms are okay, but not great. The staff was extremely helpful though and accommodated a large group of us very easily. The biggest down side was that the rooms were not that clean and the room I was in had a balcony that wrapped around the property, so people were walking by our window all night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The room were as expected, fine, and the hotel is pretty close to the ferry for the islands.
Peter, the owner, is very easy going and gave us ride to restaurants, grocery shops, etc...

As we landed in San Pedro Sula, we arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel for $40 each, which also included transportation from the hotel to the port the morning after.

We also took arrangements to do the same for our flight back to the US and everything worked perfectly (keep in mind that we were 7, but the guys have a mini van pretty comfortable)

Long story short, if you are planning to stay in La Ceiba, I would strongly suggest you the Hotel El Estadio!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca_88_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here three times when travelling to and from Utila. The rooms are good, all ensuite and reasonably priced and the owner Peter is friendly and can drop you off at the ferry terminal in the morning for less than the regular taxi's cost. It feels secure and there are some restaurants within walking distance or a short taxi ride (if going at night) and you can buy beers and watch tv in the small entrance/communal area, and there is a balcony upstairs too.
When I stayed there wasn't a dorm as such but he always fitted people in somewhere and you can hire a hammock too if you prefer.
Peter is usually at the Hedman Alas bus station to meet people arriving and he will probably approach you to ask if you are looking for a room- negotiate a room price there and get a lift with him to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We arrived after dark on a stormy night and left early so can't comment on location but we did walk to a few bars and there is a supermarket very close
Peter and crew were really helpful and made us feel very at ease, cooked dinner and breakfast and made sure we were up when we needed to be. Food was fine. Probably would have been better going out if weather had been better
Room was fine, spotless but bed was quite small.
overall I would recommend because the guys are so helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missykap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: £18 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing