We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry nice Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verry nice Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

For a night to go to utila or Roatan the day after, this hostel is a really good place to Stay in!

Nice homemade breakfest, really good cleanliness, and the staff is really convenient for all you will need! They organise transport from and to everywhere and everytime in La Ceiba, even to San Perdo Sula Airport! I spent 2 night there, one to go to utila and the other on my way back home. First I had to go to the dock to take the ferry to Utila, but the ATM there didn't work so we did a "city tour" to find a ATM compatible with my card...

On my way back home, they took me to the bus station at 4:45 AM!

I recommand it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    68
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
2
49
73
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I ended up spending a little more time in La Ceiba than I had planned but I am glad I ended up here. The rooms are great with everything you need. Peter is a very knowledgeable host and can get you set up with just about anything you want to do. It is a very safe environment as the entrance is always locked and monitored. I definitely plan on staying here again the next time I come through La Ceiba. Go see Peter at Hotel El Estadio and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpsteier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great clean, affordable rooms but the really outstanding feature is the service. The owner Peter will go above and beyond the call of duty to hook you up with whatever you need - whether it's tours, shopping, food drink, just advice or anything else you can imagine. He'll probably even drive you there himself! If you're in La Ceiba, stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here one night, like many travellers, because we wanted to take the ferry to Roatan the following morning.

The rooms are clean and although the mattress was terrible in our room, it's good for one night. Shower was hot. The best thing were the friendly employees who also cooked breakfast at the time you want. The area is a bit shady but for $1.50 you can take a taxi to a restaurant or anywhere nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Full marks for Peter who is really helpful and will sort you out for food, lifts, travel arrangements (etc). The rooms are basic but clean, the beds are soft (two mattresses one on top of the other); it’s a fair price. Wifi available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel El Estadio is an awesome spot to spend a night, or two, or ten. The staff is extremely helpful and always around to help with anything. Peter, the owner, will tell you all about the city's happenings and attractions, and is always willing to provide transportation. Overall, El Estadio is a very worthwhile experience. My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here last week, went to the bay islands for a few days, and are now headed back to mainland and will surely be awaiting a ride from Peter once again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheapherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My brother and I took a trip to belize then Guatemala, and ended in Honduras, we had no clue where we was going in Honduras, we just decided to make the trip sense it was so close to Guatemala. However when we got off the shuttle bus, we asked the cab driver for a reasonable and safe clean place to stay for the night. Well the cab driver took us straight to Hotel El Estadio and I must say we was rather pleased with everything, even the breakfast in the morning prepared by his staff. Safety is first priority for Peter which is the owner, not only did we feel safe but he seems to know everyone in La Ceiba from owners of restaurants and even the local police officers. He took us everywhere we wanted to go from the mall to restaurants, He even took us zip lining and to the hot springs. I remember wanting to eat late one night and this particular restaurant was closed and with his connections they opened up the restaurant/bar for us and it was just 6 of us. This was truly an amazing trip and I recommend anyone going to Honduras to check out Hotel El Estadio, Ask for Peter or Pete as we know him now lol you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Property: Hotel El Estadio
Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing