We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Casa de Espana(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Hamacas(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carnaval(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Aurora(La Ceiba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
22
49
32
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
49
32
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternet servicepool barnice place to staya lot of noiserecommend hotelan overnight stayhot watergympalapainfrastructurelinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel was built very nicely and once upon a time was probably top notch. Now it is starting to show its age, and maybe doesn't have the occupancy rate needed to stay on top of maintenance. In the 3-night weekend I stayed there, I never once ran into another guest in the halls. There were maybe 2 or 3 families spotted in the pool area. Perhaps their mid-week convention business is what keeps them afloat? Anyway, a couple examples of lack of maintenance:
1.) elevator broken during my entire and no apparent attempts to repair it. Not a huge deal as only 3 floors.
2.) nice pool area, but tiles that have fallen off over the years haven't been replaced.

One reason I chose the hotel was due to its location in the "zona viva", the nightlife district of La Ceiba. I think a better nickname would be "zone muerta". Perhaps I was there the wrong time of year, but many of the businesses in the district were shuttered, and La Palapa, which is a nice place right next door to Quinta Real, was absolutely dead on a Friday night around midnight.
Beds were top quality and rooms clean, though also showing their age. No room safes, which is always a disappointment for me personally for safety reasons.

Room Tip: Rooms beach side are nice - crack the patio door open and listen to the gentle serenade of waves tumbling ashore.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location is excellent...right on the beach and next to La Palapa..a ver happening place with great food. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel may be pricier than other properties in the area but for the room, the safety and convenience you are getting as far I'm concerned there is no better deal in La Ceiba.

I will return, definitely!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank consiglieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Best Hotel in La Seiba right next to the beach ,the food is excellent wherever you order it either the swimming pool or the restaurant,their breakfast was the best I ever had anywhere in Honduras and the rates are very reasonable.

The Pool is big enough with a very friendly wait staff,good security,the rooms are elegant,clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Room By ocean is the best choice
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bensionq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I found everything I needed to keep a smile on my face at tje Quinta Real, warm showers, pool, bar, restaurant, room service, the beach and great service.

I plan to return to Le Ceiba next week, and will look forward to my stay at the Quinta Real!!

Cheers

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the ocean!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions mostly business along with some down time. In the city of La Ceiba there are not many higher end beach/business hotels with a resort type atmosphere. If you want to be near the center of this city, but with a beach view, this is a close as it gets unless you drive some 20 minutes out of town to the Hotel Palma Real. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free Internet throughout the property. Service at the pool area/bar was friendly and very good. In my opinion their restaurant is one of the best values in the city when compared to others of equal quality. Buffet breakfast is included, not the best, however a smile and a friendly request for some freshly cooked eggs not from the tray usually works. The down side of this property is their rooms at the rear of the hotel face a restaurant/club (Las Palapas) fun in the daytime and evening, but it can get late night noisy. ...When making reservation be specific about no room at the rear or take your chances....

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter and of course the view is better...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelguy_rfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews