We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ejecutivo
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent value accompanied by excellent service. What a surprise!! my first time at the hotel and in Honduras, I certainly would stay againt at Hotel Ejecutivo. Good security; good food: try the baleadas, nachos or conch soup (they also have international dishes), breakfast free; clean room with a large bottle of water every day, you will need it, San Pedro Sula is a hot city. Wifi that works and a couple of computers at your service in the lobby, all free. Near the most important boulevard where you can find at walking distance a mall, Denny's, Pizza Hut, and Honduran food restaurants.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the back are less noisy, because of traffic in the street and the avenue, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcambrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in this Hotel now for several times, allways when we come from Copan Ruinas to SPS.
Staff is very friendly, perfect WIFI, free parking and the morning starts with breakfast incl.
Roomservice for food and beer, Try the garlic shrimps, not bad.
Thank you
Elsa & Thomas Sol de Copan cerveceria Alemana y restaurante, Copan Ruinas

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soldeciopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

For the most part the property is geared towards the business traveler and it seems it meets their requirements. Rooms are pretty normal without stand out features and are beginning to require some paint and upgrades in my opinion. Everything was clean. Staff attentive. Owners very hands on with very good staff attending to their marketing and branding. I would make a few color changes to brighten up the lobby and make some changes to take away the staid, older fashioned lobby set up. It works but needs refreshing. There is full food service and I found it typical once again without standout features. It works if you eat in. For the traveling businessman it is well located, safe, but is a far cry from a few other properties of similar size etc. Then again the price is good here and the value is okay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bentley1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have traveled around the world and stayed in all types of hotels. Hotel Ejecutivo is one of the best valued hotels any where. The staff is outstanding, the food is great, the location is the best in the city and the rooms are fantastic. this is safe place to stay. I can stay any where but I always stay at Ejecutivo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

San Pedro is an ugly dump of a city, but if you find yourself needing to spend a night there, this is a reasonable option. The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly, which is probably the nicest part about the hotel. The room I stayed in was small, but clean, and included a small table, a safe, and a comfortable bed. My only real concern about the room was that the air conditioning unit needed maintenance and rattled LOUDLY. Luckily the weather was mild enough that I didn't need it at all.

The hotel restaurant is nothing spectacular, but certainly adequate. Since San Pedro is not very safe and I didn't feel like taking a cab, it was easier to just eat dinner onsite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great value and very comfortable room. TV with lots of channels, good A/C, strong wireless internet, comfortable shower. Staff is very friendly and diligent. Overall, everything is reliable and comfortable. Centrally located and breakfast is included in the rate.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I don't often write reviews for hotels, but this hotel has been particularly nice to me and my employees over the years. Consistently nice people, clean room and friendly place to stay. Between myself and my telecom techs, we've stayed there more than 100 nights since 2004. The rate is reasonable and a good price for what you get. The breakfast is adequate with eggs, fresh squeezed juice, coffee, toast, and a dry-cheese that I begin thinking about on my way to the airport each time I travel. No, its only a 3-star hotel, but it is safe, the staff are friendly, always remember my name and those things are important to me as a frequent business traveler. Its located in the central part of town but not next to the old Gran Sula where its risky at night. I can walk around the side of the block from the hotel, have a nice mexican dinner, around the block to the main street and there's the Crown Plaza to have meetings, and about 2-1/2 blocks, still safe to walk, is the new Denny's, when I get the urge for something a little more American in taste or simply ham and eggs at 1am (24/7). Its an easy taxi ride to any of the malls for 1 to $2. I strongly recommend the hotel to anyone coming for business or vacation. Woody Bowling (Alabama)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyBowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
6.7 mi away
Internacional Palace Hotel
Internacional Palace Hotel
#19 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#13 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Primavera
Hotel Boutique Primavera
#12 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
82 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
254 reviews
5.8 mi away
Veranda Hotel
Veranda Hotel
#16 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ejecutivo

Address: Calle 10 Avenida S.O. 2 | Barrio El Benque, esquina opuesta a la ENEE, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: £56 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ejecutivo 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located Hotel in San Pedro Sula, with easy access to all the city. Perfect for business or pleasure. Free breakfast, Internet access, medical service in case of emergency. If you visit us, you'll come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing