We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Manager”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro Sula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Plaza Alicante
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed at Hotel Plaza Alicante on two separate occasions in August between trips to Copan and then to Roatan. The cost was US$50 per night, my hotel room was very clean, linens fresh, the TV had good reception with quite a few English-speaking channels, there were some restaurants within walking distance, and the female manager (Columbian) was very nice and helpful. It will help if you speak some Spanish as their English is limited. When I ventured beyond my linguistic skills to get assistance, the manager called someone on the telephone who spoke excellent English which helped me out a lot as I was travelling solo. The downside is the hotel is on the top floor of the building, so you will have to schlep luggage up those stairs, bath towels are rough and water pressure a bit weak (temperature good). You can always get a cheaper hotel in town, but another local returning home on the plane to Honduras was familiar with hotel and said it was a safe location. When I was travelling in August 2012, Hotel Plaza Alicante did not have a website, so if you want to reserve a room go through Facebook. I recommend a room in the back as the cheers from the stadium were a bit muffled and the fans were very happy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter (room 8 has a queen bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOLDA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Jicaros
Hotel Los Jicaros
#31 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Maria
Hotel Casa Maria
#22 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Internacional Palace Hotel
Internacional Palace Hotel
#19 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#14 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Armenta Hostel
Casa Armenta Hostel
#4 of 22 in San Pedro Sula
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Alicante

Address: Barrio Los Andes 2calle 15 Avenida | Frente a Citibank, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: £34 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy, clean brand-new everything hotel. Plasma T.V's, pillow top beds and brand new wall A/C´s. One block from main roads, local stadium and fine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing