We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good as Expected!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is well located in the city of San Pedro Sula.

The people at front desk were very kind and the knew from the beginning the status of IHG membership. They already have me upgraded to a premium room without asking me. Nice.

The included breakfast is good and they have a NATURAL delicious orange juice.

The only thing that I don't like is the shower. The water pressure is very low and it is very difficult to setup the correct water temperature.

My first room had the shower broke and they changed me to another room, where the shower was ok but the pressure still very low.

Prices is good for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandrake29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
11
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

All the staff here were very helpful, welcoming and friendly - something I would like to write of more hotels these days (see some of my other reviews of so-called higher end places). Room was nice, spacious and clean with a good view and all amenities. A fridge would have been nice, or at least an ice machine easily accessible. Front desk staff also doubled as concierge services, arranging cars and giving recommendations of places to eat. Would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Room on the front is better for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express of recent construction, and this means clean looking facilities with nice rooms and some basic services. I like the rooms because they are larger than the average Holiday Inn I have stayed at in the US, nice glass desk with plenty of wall electric outlets and good speed internet access. The breakfast is included, but it use to have a very limited selection of foods. During this last stay, they have added several options to the breakfast buffet. I didn't use the gym, but the person at the front desk told me they have also added several exercising machines. One of my complaints about this hotel is that the hallways are not air conditioned and when it gets hot in San Pedro Sula, you can feel the heat as soon as you step out of your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Francisco M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel facilities and rooms. Please accept our apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the lack of air conditioning system in the hallways. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a relatively new hotel that looks great on the outside and as you enter the lobby. The evening front desk staff person was friendly and service-oriented when I checked into the hotel. The daytime front desk person was also friendly and tried to be helpful. However, this is the only brand-name hotel in Central America where I could not obtain high speed access using Safari. (I stay in brand-name hotels, in part, for their dependability including internet access.) Both a manager and their tech person attempted to provide the service, but they could not make it work. When the first coffee maker did not work, I requested a replacement, the midnight shift front desk person told me that breakfast would be served with coffee in 30 minutes. Finally, he agreed to look for another. That second did not work normally either. No iron or ironing board in the room. When I requested them, housekeeping brought a minature iron and ironing board. When I asked about Kleenex in the room, the front desk person indicated that they don't stock Kleenex-type tissues. This Holiday Inn Express does not live up to the brand expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Randy J,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am grateful for the positive comments you have given to our hotel staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide superior, comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room amenities and internet connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed in this Hotel a couple of months ago and for my surprise during this week visit, there were some good improvements, the express breakfast improved greatly, now there is a better and more variety of food, also for my surprise they placed at the gym a complete gym for strength and a good dumbbells set.
Definitively I will remain staying at this hotel as some more things are coming ahead.!!!
Nice experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berquin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula this week. Overall, the best of the hotels I have stayed at in various visits to the city. I had a corner room on the 8th floor, very large, comfortable bed, excellent internet connection, excellent air conditioning, and nice large safety deposit box. Good housekeeping service. Only negative in the room was the water pressure in the bathroom, which was not as good as I would have expected for the level of hotel. Breakfast was also a bit disappointing - only fresh fruit offered was apples and bananas - why no freshly sliced papaya, pineapple, water melon, etc? Location of the hotel is good, fairly quiet, and near to a couple of shopping malls and plenty of 'chain' restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placencia, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Visited SPS on business with a colleague and found Holiday Inn Express to be the perfect location to suit our needs. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean. Mario at the front desk/night audit was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that Housekeeping did not clean my room one day and another day they took all the dirty towels and did not put back clean ones.

We did not try the breakfast, but heard from others it was not so great.

Thanks Mario.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashabelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#22 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Address: Avenida Circunvalacion Entre 12 Y 13 Calle SO, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® San Pedro Sula hotel is only 25 minutes from Ramón Villeda Morales International Airport (SAP), so staying with us is convenient for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Business guests enjoy a comfortable stay in the industrial capital of the country while completing work with free Wi-Fi access.Hotel guests don't have to surrender comfort for all this convenience. Keep cool with a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the Fitness Center. We gladly exchange currency, too, and every morning, you can wake up to the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with items like sausage, cheese omelets and fresh coffee. So come join us in paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing