We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and are coming back with a missions group in October”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Banning, California
1 review
“we loved it and are coming back with a missions group in October”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

If you want good foood, big clean rooms, and a beautiful friendly staff that speaks english, then you will want to come to this modern quite oasis. You will feel very safe and secure and waited on hand and foot. We will be coming back in October with a team of 20 where we will also take advantage of there convention facilities and meeting rooms which include stage, lighting and sound. They are very open to allowing more than two per room.

New Creation Church
Missions Director
Chris

Room Tip: we just felt that if you talk with the staff they will do everything to accomodate you and please yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtgunslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMediterraneo, Manager at Hotel Gran Mediterraneo, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
It was a pleasure for us to serve you as you deserve it. Its going to be a honor to have you back in our hotel. Thank you very much for the review. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    29
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
47
43
15
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel as part of a group tour. The accommodations were lovely; the food delicious (I miss the fabulous fresh fruit) and the owners of the hotel took fabulous care of our entire group!

I'm looking forward to the next time I get to visit my friends at the Hotel Gran Mediterraneo in San Pedro Sula, Honduras!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieM_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranMediterraneo, Manager at Hotel Gran Mediterraneo, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for your good opinion about us.
We promise you that next time you visit us, you will have your fresh fruits!
It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Have a nice day! And thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The Hotel Gran Mediterraneo is an oasis in the midst of the bustling, sometime dirty San Pedro Sula. The interior is generously appointed, beautiful wood and stonework throughout. The rooms are clean and comfortable, kept cool by excellent air conditioning, with all the amenities needed. The restaurant serves excellent food, with clean water and edible greens even for the international traveler being careful of local unfiltered water and washed foods intake. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanOfTheBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Upon arrival we were met at the airport by the hotel van and whisked in air conditioned comfort to the new Gran Mediterraneo hotel. The building and decor is the best I have seen in all of Honduras. We had preregistered and were quickly shown to our beautifully decorated and furnished second floor room. All of the rooms overlook the central court pool area. We proceeded to the restaurant where we had an absolutely fantastic buffet lunch. There we met the owners of the hotel while they were helping out the staff on the serving line and chatting with the customers. They made us feel very welcome to Honduras. On our next trip we will be staying at the Gran Mediterraneo Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarheadPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaisGattas, Manager at Hotel Gran Mediterraneo, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your words. Certainly this motivates us even more with our commitment to provide the very best personalized servie to our customers .
We look forward to serving you once again. Thank you for visiting our country and our establishment.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Loved this hotel. The service was great, the room was beautiful, the food in the restaurant was very good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlhartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The food was wonderful, the staff very nice and helpful. they had a conference room we could use and an area to store bottled water for a large group tour for a week! The rooms were very nice too. It has wireless in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlc179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of San Pedro Sula. The rooms were beautifully furnished, beds were comfortable, food in the restaurant was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancysathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#7 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#5 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Address: Barrio Guamilito 4 avenida 6 calle | una cuadra arriba de La Prensa, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras (Formerly Clarion Suites Mediterraneo)
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gran Mediterraneo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gran Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing