We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and nice place”
Review of Guacamaya Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had to do an overnight layover in San Pedro Sula and booked Guacamaya for the night based largely on reviews here.

Roberto (the manager) picked us up and ran us back to the airport in the am. He was a treat. Perfect English, good tour guide and very gracious. He drove us around the neighborhood of the hotel (American zone) and showed us some restaurants and the malls and such.

The room was quite nice, very spacious and well-appointed all-in-all. The staff was terrific and couldn't have been friendlier.

It is simple, but great value and a delight to be around people this nice!

Room Tip: you can ask for a room on the side away from the road (there are only a few).... though the room'...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Guacamaya Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Guacamaya was our family home in San Pedro for a week. From airport pick-up to farewells we felt that we were with friends who treated us as family.
The rooms were spacious, clean and exceptionally attractive. The air conditioning was a life-saver. The breakfasts were wholesome and tasty, with friendly service. The owners and the desk staff alike went out of their way to help us find our way around the city and the country as we looked up friends we had not seen in thirty years.
The location is convenient, quiet and safe.The City Mall and Metro Plaza were within walking distance for meals.
We can think of no more favorable place to stay, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed on two separate nights as we passed through the airport to and from Belize to the Bay islands: I'm extremely glad that we stayed at guacamaya inn. Roberto and the staff were extremely helpful: Roberto picked us up from and took us to the airport early in the morning, were happy to give us instruction and guide for whatever we wanted. He is incredibly passionate about what he does, and has a great knowledge of the city and country. Rooms were well sized, fresh decor and very clean. I would highly recommend you stay here if you are staying in San Pedro for a few nights or just passing through.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff at the Guacamaya Inn were polite, friendly and helpful. The room was huge and nice. It seemed to be in a quiet, safe part of San Pedro Sula. If you're nervous about wandering out into the city at night, there's a really great system for ordering food to your room from a large assortment of restaurants. We left our stuff there all day when we went to Copan, and it was all fine when we got back. Thursday night went really well. Friday night there was some really loud music outside our window until 3am, but I don't know if that was a special occasion or a common occurrence. The breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend Guacuamaya for any travelers to San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzrpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay even though it was just an overnight but the service is excellent. The room is very clean and loved the colors, very tropical. Its so quiet that you can sleep in comfort. Its just like 400 yards from City Mall and other major plazas. I want to thank Roberto and his family for giving me a warm welcome and assistance. I would strongly recommend this to friends who want to go to San Pedro Sula for business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

These folks are folks and not internationally trained hoteliers. The one thing they know is how to look after their guests. Not only that their marketing campaign, their décor, their approach is unique to them and it works. No point changing something that has charm, good service, well appointed rooms, and people who really give a damn. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentley1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Needed a place to sleep for a night in San Pedro Sula, luckily we stumbled on the Guacamaya Inn B&B. Super helpful staff, clean rooms and you can walk across the street to the mall for those flip flops that just ripped.

Not only did the owner pick us up at the airport, take us on a city tour, (which included a walk through the public market), take my husband to the pharmacia to buy some medicine but also ended up negotiated a taxi for us the next day to La Ceiba. Great place to stay, no hassles, friendly, all you can eat breakfast-and made to order.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206travelSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
3.6 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#21 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Primavera
Hotel Boutique Primavera
#11 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guacamaya Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guacamaya Inn B&B

Address: Calle S.O. 16 | San Pedro Sula, Col., San Pedro Sula 21104, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guacamaya Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing