We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've stayed at the Intercontinental a couple of times and have never been disappointed. The whole hotel is very clean, the rooms are specious, and the 3 restaurants located in the lobby are fantastic. The service is great; everyone from the doorman to the cleaning staff to the servers were very attentive. My only issue, if I had to even consider it an issue, is that the walls feel like they're made out of paper - you can hear everything in the rooms next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Pedro Sula.

Room Tip: take room 205 (2 queen beds and pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sebastian J,

Thanks for your time giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy to see that our restaurants Factory Steak&Lobster, NAU Lounge and Bambu delighted you, aswell as the service received by our people.

As we can see, you stayed with us in room 205, which is a connecting room. We only have a few in the hotel, mainly for families that want to stay with their children. Althought, since there is a connecting door for both rooms it can be a bit noisier.

We are really happy that you had a great experience with us and please visit Intercontinental San Pedro Sula anytime soon.

Regards from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    79
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
49
20
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed in the Intercontinental San Pedro Sula for a business trip last week. The hotel was great, super comfortable room, with very good food. It's the best hotel in the city. It also has a great location, next door to Multiplaza

Room Tip: While in SPS, visit Multiplaza, the mall next door to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Rafael, thanks for your comments and great review of our hotel. It makes us very happy to see that you had a great stay and you consider us the best hotel in town.

It will be a pleasure to host you in your next visit to San Pedro Sula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. It is very clean. Food is excellent. Both the hotel and adjacent mall are very safe. The staff is very attentive and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks a lot dear ncthistle, for your feedback and your time giving us your positive impressions of our hotel. It will be a pleasure to host you again anytime soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have stayed at Intercontinental on four separate occasions. Each visit has been amazing! Very clean hotel, staf is friendly. I am not being biased I made a HUGE mistake once. Stayed a diffrent hotel (Hotel Sula) it was not worth it!! DO NOT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! I will only stay at Intercontinental.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hello ofabonita!

It is very rewarding to see guests that enjoy and like our hotel. Specially, when you had the chance to compare and see the differences.

We welcome you again for your next trip to San Pedro, and we hope to keep giving you the best service and treatment.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

By far one of the most inclusive hotels I have been privileged to stay in, makes business travel simple.
This location has a courteous staff, relaxing atmosphere with an excellent choice of dining and amenities. Close to Shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Richard,

Thanks for your nice review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to have three different restaurants, Bambu, NAU Lounge and Factory Steak&Lobster, and also recently we have incorporated our new brand amenities, Agraria.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I would not stay anywhere else in SPS...great business hotel, very professional staff, well equipped gym ( actual, modern, spinning bikes ), sauna, etc.

It has sound proof windows...you want them not to hear the traffic and car honks from the nearby roads.

It is difficult to find great hotels in Central America, this is one of the very few...so far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hola Miguel,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel Intercontinental San Pedro Sula.

We appreciate your time and we are happy to see that your stay here was very succesful. It´s good to see that our guests feel at home and can experience our five stars services. As you said, the gym is perfectly equipped, and our sound proof windows make your rest unique.

We encourage you to try our brother hotels Intercontinental in Guatemala, San Salvador, San Jose, Tegucigalpa, Managua and Miami Doral.

Greetings from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

First lets get it out of the way.....this IS the best hotel in town.
The InterContinental is within a very short walking distance of both malls and several restaurants.

Lobby: Very nice with marble throughout and is VERY clean and well maintained.

Staff: EXCELLENT. The staff is very friendly and they go out of the way to meet your needs.

Rooms: A little small ,but are quiet. The A/C needs a while before it cools the room, so turn it on as soon as you get into the room.

Bathrooms: SMALL, The toilet is in such a location as that you need to shut the door to use it...(weird right?) Showers were forceful and did not spare the water. The odd part was the tub was fiberglass ( considering the marble tiles and such) and would flex underfoot.
All the normal conveniences were supplied ( blow dryer soap, shampoo) and then some.

Restaurant: This is the only thing I would complain about. The breakfast was ok but the milk for the cereal was keep in the open in room temperature containers (yuck). There was plenty of fresh fruit and eggs, but no bacon. The will make eggs to order at the grill (say hi to Paoula!)
The restaurant staff speaks very little English so it is a hit or a miss as to getting the order right.

WIFI:....no problems, very fast with absolutely no problems making Skype calls or running videos.

Security: Good. There are armed guards at the main entrance. However they are lax and I would think the security can be easily breached with little deception.

All in all the stay was good , staff excellent, restaurant ok and the bar ok.

Room Tip: Book on the pool side...except weekends when they have a party till 2 am at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear corpilot,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel and for your explanations and descriptions about the different areas.

We appreciate your time and letting our future guests to know more in detail about Intercontinental San Pedro Sula.

We look forward seeing you again very soon.

Regards from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#5 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#21 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing