We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the restaurants at the hotel were great! It was very safe and in a great location next to a big shopping center! We would definitely come back and stay again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nicdod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandezb, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Nic,

Thanks a lot for your review, we are happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurants Bambu, Factory Steak&Lobster and NAU Lounge, aswell as the Multiplaza Mall located right next to the hotel. And of course it was a pleasure hosting you for two weeks!

We hope to see you soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the best hotel to stay at in the area. The service is very good. The food in all three restaurants is pretty good, but can get pricey. You do need to check your final bill in detail though. You could get stuck with a lot of extra charges if you're not careful.

If you want a massage you do need to make a reservation.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator. People make noise and the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Aubrey,

We are so happy to read your comments about the hotel, and very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the services we provide, including the relaxing massages and the international food offered in our restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

From the moment we entered into the Steak House and wear seated at out table 100% attention to detail. The waiter was never late to attend a almost empty glass of wine or to add or remove a plate from the table. The attention given by the kitchen to the meals is e memory will will always have to share with our friends. This does not matter if your ordering Sushi or Steak or another meal we have tried them all and we have never been disappointed by the kitchen staff. Thank you and Happy Holidays see you soon

Room Tip: Ambassador or Executive Level live in the moment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlancoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review BlancoAngel. We wish you a merry Christmas and we hope to see you soon in our restaurants to have another delicious experience.

¡Feliz Navidad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and safe. The restaurants are very good. The best part about this hotel is the service. The extra money for the executive floors and lounge is more than worth it. The exercise room is clean and well equipped. The pool area is clean and has plenty of seating with a very high security wall.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank pilot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Good day!

Thanks for your great review of our property! It is great to keep receiving this outstanding feedback from our guests.

Thanks too for recommending the Executive floor, and we are glad to see that our renovated gym and pool area fit your needs and expectations.

We hope to see you soon in San Pedro! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Was on business in Honduras in November and stayed at the Real Continental Hotel. I had stayed there about 5 yeards earlier and it still had the same quaity and service.

The property is clean comfortable and the staff does their best to make your stay comfortable. The food in the restaurant is good. I was able to eat the veggies and fruit without any worry of tourista.

We had the hotel organize a BBQ buufet dinner near the pool area for about 30 members of our company. The resulting reception was very well set up and a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis_M99_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Dennis,

Thanks for your great comments about our hotel. We really hope you had a great experience, and it is so nice to host you again after a few years since your last visit to San Pedro Sula.

Hopefully, you enjoyed the renovated pool area, aswell as the new restaurant outside, Factory Steak&Lobster, plus the new look of our renamed bar, NAU Lounge.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Real Intercontinental Executive Floor
The Hotel is located in a quiet area of town and shares the same car park with a small mall. The lobby area is modern and the staff give me a warm welcome. The pool area is on the ground floor and it is very well laid out beside the gym and sauna. The problem with using the sauna is that there does not appear to be a private changing area. The rooms are not large but adequate and very well furnished, the bathroom is quite small, but there is a bath. The executive lounge is more like a breakfast room and there is no lounge seating. The snacks that are free between 6pm to 8pm are unimaginative, on the plus side drinks are unlimited and the executive lounge is open to 10pm, so you could have dinner and return for free drinks ! However drink is so cheap in Honduras that free drinks are worth a lost less than they would be in the US. The restaurant is excellent and I had a fillet Mignon which was spot on, as was the service. Room wifi is $12 a day, however there is a free computer in the executive lounge. A 50 Limpera ($2) taxi ride will take you to a modern supermarket.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks Stewart1234567 for your review of our hotel, and about all the details of our executive floor, with all the benefits and the privacy for our more demanding guests.

We take into consideration your comments about the snacks, and we are happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy the happy our with the free drinks, aswell as tasting our Factory Steak&Lobster restaurant, providing the best meat and lobster in the city.

We hope you will be coming back anytime soon, and thanks again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Accommodating staff, great value if you have access to the Executive Floor, decent gym, sauna and great on site restaurant- the Factory. pool is useable. Like many InterContinentals Mall is across street and a smaller shopping area almost on property which was convenient when we needed to fly to the capital and needed a small carry on bag

Room Tip: If you have the rewards card and status 6-8th floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Barb C,

We want to thank your time for your review about out hotel and we are glad to see that you had a great stay with us, having the chance to enjoy our executive floor, the renovated and spacious gym area, and eating at our delicious Factory Steak&Lobster restaurant.

Also as you mentioned, all Intercontinental Hotels in Central America have a Multiplaza Mall right next to them, making easier last minute shopping or any special need that you have during your stays.

Thanks again for your review, and looking forward to host you anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
#29 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
93 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
254 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#19 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: £115 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing