We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Las Cascadas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Las Cascadas
Ranked #3 of 43 San Pedro Sula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I really liked this hotel. Very clean. The owner Susana was just great. Very accommodating and super hospitable. She went out of her way to keep us safe in the city by calling reliable taxi companies and even following up with our trip to the beach and making sure we got back to the hotel safely. The breakfast was pretty good as well. Reasonable prices for the rooms which were clean. They even have an agreement with the gym that's about a one minute walking distance for discounts on the day passes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papiliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I needed to stay in San Pedro for a night en-route to Ceiba and was looking for an affordable and confortable place for the night. I had heard about this place but never entertained the possibility of staying here. Well this time I decided to give it a shot and don't regret it at all. The hotel is very close to downtown San P and to the bus station as well. The room is VERY comfortable, impeccably clean, modern furniture, comfortable bed, big flat screen TV and included WiFi. For the business traveller is a great property accessible and clean facilities. Taxis are readily available and personnell is very attentive. The nearby chineese restaurant is alright,as far as casual chineese restaurants go and they also deliver to the room!..be prepared to pay cash (room charge is not set-up for this).

In all a very pleasant visit and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consiglieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Modern. Great rooms. Extremely well appointed throughout. Every floor depicts a different motif. The rooms are spacious, artsy, and very clean. The property is still doing some contract work on one side of the building so there is more to come by the looks of it. The staff are sharp, their manager/owner Susana very attentive to every detail. Right in the fun district, pretty much close to everything a traveler would want. Give this one a go. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Las Cascadas Hotel has a great location if you need to be in the heart of San Pedro. You are at a walk distance from the City mall and most restaurants. Beautifully decorated, each floor has a surprise for you. The service is very helpful. May I suggest you do reconfirm your reservations as even though I had made my reservations they were not on the system. Lucky us, rooms available!!! The breakfast is pretty complete and delicious. I would definately come back and enjoy Las Cascadas's great location and lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are nicely decorated and spotless. Pick the rooms on the left, as there seems to be a club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Returned to San Pedro after a pleasant stay in Copan Ruinas and stayed at Las Cascadas before flying out the next day. My room was simple, clean and adequate. The bed was comfortable, if not plush; the bathroom was fully functional with contemporary fixtures. A 40 some inch TV is installed on the wall facing the bed. The hotel lobby is small and unassuming. You enter through the hotel garage. Lots of cable channels with good reception. The hotel clerks at the front desk were hospitable. They made me feel welcome. Overall, I have no complaints given the price. The City Mall is only two blocks from the hotel. Adjacent to the hotel are a couple of Chinese restaurants; a fish restaurant and a popular Honduran fried chicken restaurant are only a three minute walk from the hotel on the way towards the mall. In the other direction is a Hilton Garden Inn which you might try if you're more comfortable with a brand name you recognize. Las Cascadas is a safe, utilitarian choice. Why this hotel is reviewed as a B&B on Tripadvisor is beyond me.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel only one night, but I wish I would have had more time to stay here. The hotel has a modern, hip feel to it. The staff is great. They made sure I had everything I needed. They offered and made my friend and I breakfast to go at 4:30am since we had to leave before breakfast was served. The front desk called the bus company for ne to comfirm the time of the first bus. The room was large and very clean. Everything worked. The bathroom had a large shower with large shampoo and shower gel dispensers. The room had a nice sitting area and large flat screen. It's only a couple blocks from City Mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
0.5 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#21 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monteolivos
Hotel Monteolivos
#13 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#14 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Cascadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Cascadas

Address: Zona Viva 15 - 16 Avenida, 10 Calle | S.O. Barrio Suyapa, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Cascadas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Las Cascadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing