We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent for the price”
Review of Hotel Granada 2

Hotel Granada 2
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tegucigalpa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Granada 2
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I've stayed in this hotel many times. It is one of the nicer cheap hotels in Tegucigalpa. There are TVs in each room and hot water. I have never been disappointed stayed here, but you do have to remember you are in the city in Honduras. One time, our bathroom had no door on it. It wasn't a problem, we didn't care, but you have to be flexible. I have never seen a cockroach here, which is impressive for Honduras. It is a VERY clean hotel. Depending on the room you are in, you may hear traffic outside pretty loud, but that is expected in the city. The people are very nice. This is NOT an upscale hotel- but I think its great!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank learntolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed here with a GAP tour and found it a very decent stoppover hotel. It is clean with spacious rooms. There is a TV in the room which is good as Tegucigalpa is a bit of a dive! The bathroom is clean with a hot shower.
Dont be fooled by the dismal looking exterior, or the dim reception or even the grim stairways up tot he rooms. One you are inm the rooms you should be happy enough. However, seeing as nobody in Tegus seems to have a working exhaust pipe in their cars, the noise from the street below can be quite bad.
So long as you are not looking for luxury, this place is perfect and Ihave no problem recommending it. Staying for a while...maybe think again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed one night at the Hotel Granada 2 and one night at the Hotel Granada 3. Both were clean, inexpensive and safe. The hot water was HOT and the hotel is secure. WIFI is available, although on the top floors you have to go down to a lobby to get a signal. Don't expect this to be a fancy place its not. It is clean and cheap and the staff is helpful. There is a nice little breakfast place across the street for typical Honduran food. I would recomend taking ear plugs to sleep with, it is located in a busy section of Teguce that does not get quiet at night. I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdelisle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Getting off a sweaty 8 hour bus we needed clean, comfortable amenities, a feeling of retreat, and cable television. Granada 2 delivered on all counts. The price (400L), for what was offered, and for what else is available, is quite reasonable. Theres even free water refills in the lobby. There was however a mildly eerie feeling climbing through the levels of identical floors with identical artwork, but the room was simple and comfortable. Hot water showers were a very welcome novelty.
Our only real qualm was the Tegus wakeup call. The car horn is the main form of communication in this city, and it came through the glass shutters loud and clear every morning and evening, making sleeping somewhat more difficult.
If you visit, make sure to follow the stairs up to the roof for an incredible view of the evening skyline. An unexpected beauty in a seemingly charmless town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dune707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

For $20 US dollars a night, my sister and I stayed at Hotel Granda 2 and were quite satisfied. The rooms were very clean, the front desk crew was overly helpful (even having a taxi waiting for us at 4:00am for an early flight), and the location was good. We left money, macbooks, iPhones and cameras in the room when we were out, and they remained untouched.

They even had free internet in the lobby.

For the danger that Tegucigalpa boasts to women, this place was a plesant surprise and great bang for your buck. I recommend highly to travelers and if ever back in Tegus, will likely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rebekahbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

My sister and I recently stayed 3 nights in Tegucigalpa. We wanted a place that was safe, convenient, clean, and inexpensive. Hotel Granada 2 was all of those things. In a city that can be very dangerous at night, especially for 2 American girls... I felt very safe at this hotel. We left our valuables in the room (i.e. Apple computer, iPhone, and $900 video camera) without any worries. The hotel is simple, but clean. The major portions of downtown are a five minute walk and some of the nicer restaurants in Colonia Palmira are a 3-minute taxi ride away. On our last morning, we had to leave the hotel around 5am... the staff at the front desk (without being asked) arranged for a taxi to be waiting for us that morning. Very helpful! They also have internet access that is readily available. All in all, for two people we paid around $24 a night.

The only drawback for international travelers... This hotel will not take reservations online. You will have to call. For the budget traveler or for a family, I encourage you to go for it! Well worth the time in exchange for all the savings!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walk_On914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixCaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#18 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
0.5 mi away
Palmira Hostel
Palmira Hostel
#1 of 17 in Tegucigalpa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Los Andes
#18 of 35 in Tegucigalpa
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada 2

Address: Subida Casamata 1326, Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Tegucigalpa
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing