We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food”
Review of La Cacerola

La Cacerola
Ranked #15 of 188 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Never before my family and myself had eat soups so well prepared as in LA CASEROLA restaurant, I will recommend to every one to go to them before any restaurant that prepare soups, The best part of it is so clean, it make you trust on the quality of the food, well decorated, the service is excellent, prices are excellent, security parking witch it make you feel worry free wen you at the table, no dough I will recommend it to any one, and myself will go again and again without thinking twice. Thank you owner and employees, well done. Marc

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best soups and sandwichs I have ever taste”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well I have been there many times and have taste all and I can tell you every thing is amazing When I get to Tegucigalpa this is the first place I want to have lunch love their tortilla soup, they have an amazing service and also good music and they make you feel always welcome, if you get to Tegucigalpa never forget to visit The Cacerola!!!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place but...”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great food(soups and sandwichs), nice place, good location, but no parking space.! The waitresses are very noisy, laughes. A family restaurant with good prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunday Soup Day”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we tried la cacerola and we loved it. The soup was delicious and the service was great. Plenty of parking and outside and security.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlancoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Ingredients and Welcoming Atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A Tegucigalpense regular recommended La Cacerola as the best restaurant in the country for soups. The Sopa de Caracol has a light creamy base with thick chunks of conch, yucca, green banana, cilantro, and other spices, along with a hint of sweetness the source of which I could not identify. Delicious! The Sopa de Tortilla is mild compared to the Mexican variety, with fresh fried tortillas shredded and bathed in a chicken broth base with avocado, quesilla, which is similar to mozarella but not quite as stringy, shredded chicken, and a dollop of sour cream, known as mantequilla, on top. Both soups come with a side dish of white rice and crisp patacones that you can add to the soup or eat separately.

This is a small, informal, and totally charming restaurant for soups and other light food like sandwiches. It does not have flash or a spectacular view, or a menu that goes much beyond light fare. It does have unassuming style and quality of food that make it a find. The wait crew and owner are enthusiastic about fresh cuisine and quality ingredients; eager to answer questions. They seem to know their customers personally and create a welcoming atmosphere consistent with the excellence of their menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cacerola also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing