We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in Tegucigalpa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cacerola

La Cacerola
Ranked #15 of 178 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Soups, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Tegucigalpa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

La Cecerola is the kind of restaurant that you want to go every week. Great food, friendly staff and cozy ambiance. I go there as often as I can. I go with friends for a fun afternoon. I go with family for good times and comforting food! The food is delicious, and the soups there are the best! The tacos and the fruit juices also are amazingly good. La Cacerola is by far the best food experience you can have in Honduras.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Brown749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing soups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I could decide which soup I wanted to have for lunch that day. The three specials for that day look delicious. The owner offered to serve me a sampler of the three. They were all three wonderful. I suggested that they have the sampler on the menu for all those people like me, that cannot make up their mind, and try the three. La Cacerola is a great choice all those that are tired of eating fast food. Next time you are in Tegucigalpa, I recommend that you try La Cacerola.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilita305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the places if you like soups!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Heard a lot of comments of La Cacerola.....I was very curious of visiting the restaurant. I wanted to have a conch soup but it was not the day they make it!They make three different soups each day of the week. I had a typical honduran soup made from "albóndigas". My soup was ok, but not what I expected........I will have to go back to give La Cacerola a second chance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SibeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST soups in Honduras!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent soups, yummy subs & great service. I personally recommend the tortilla soup or the conch soup, they're both ridiculously good! MUST try in Tegucigalpa!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rocio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best soup I've tried in Tegucigalpa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a small mom and pop restaurants which stocks the best soup I have had in Tegucigalpa. The Tortilla Soup and Conch Soup are exceptional. You can tell they use fresh ingredients as the meat and vegetables in these dishes just pop with flavors.

The place is clean and the service is prompt. Parking - as with most places in the city - is limited so get there before the lunch and dinner rush hour. Strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaperoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cacerola also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing