We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Tegucigalpa”
Review of rojo verde & ajo

rojo verde & ajo
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best restaurant in Tegucigalpa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice in Tegucigalpa”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The service was good and all the food was excellent. We had a number of good things, but the most memorable was the beet (as in the root vegetable, not the meat) carpaccio with avocado and arugula and that was one of the best things I've eaten. The menu isn't vegetarian-centric, but it does have decent options for vegetarians.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_MSPDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    47
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Night”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great food, the mushroom pasta dish was to die for. The shrimp appetizer were excellent. Highly recommend for a dinner with friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LillyCB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food , drinks, ambiance”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Any age, the place to go for a good time, food and drinks. I love to order appetizers and share. Perfect for lunch, happy hour or dinner,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edelvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice Surprise in Tegucigalpa”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was a very nice surprise in Tegucigalpa, because I wouldn't consider this a town where you great food. In fact, nothing on the menu really didn't look appealing. However, I was with a large group that ordered a variety of appetizers, and each one was better than the next. For example, the eggplant parmesan and the pears with avocado.

Great ambience. If you're looking for Italian food in Tegucigalpa, this is definitely a good choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanisinecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I love this restaurant and its charming atmosphere. I have been there several times during my visits to Honduras and I have never been disappointed. Their creative and tasty dishes, the high quality of the food and drinks, the great service, and the lovely and charming owner make this restaurant one of the best I've ever been. Can't wait to go back in my next trip to Tegucigalpa!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giotaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed rojo verde & ajo also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to rojo verde & ajo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing