We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel in a good and safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florencia Plaza Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hotel is a bit old and basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

I came on a business visit where we organized a series of meetings in teh Hotel itself, the staff was really friendly and the restaurant was serving nice food.

It is really close to a big shopping mall and the Hotel offers transport and pick up from there. There is not much to see around, The price is fair for what it offers, and it is recoommended for a business visit to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is overrated, for what it has to offer and the quality of service, you pay way too much.
Rooms are spacious, no rugs, and floor looks clean, but that's just about it, because floor is actually dirty. bathrooms are OK, however faucets are loose and peeled, looks sanitized at least.
NO FITNESS Facility!!!!!
If you ask for a simple cup of hot water At the front desk, you get the "sorry we don't have that" answer....yes for an insignificant cup of hot water, you have to go to the restaurant to order it....
The TV set has like 12 to 15 years, seems no one has told them that technology has made way for plasma, LCD screens.
Wireless Internet sucks, signal strength is so weak, you could do better with a dial in connection, therefore you need to tether from your smart phone the signal.
For a 2 night stay, we'll be moving to a hotel that has almost the same cost but gives you much more for it.
If you don't mind spending some $$ for a sub par service and installations, then this is the sure bet, however if you're cost conscious, you'd better keep away from this place.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We only stayed here because when we arrived on the bus from La Ceiba it was raining so hard and we were feeling very lazy and just craved the dry!! The Hedman Alles bus we arrived on stopped in the car park right behind the hotel…so this is a great location if that’s your route.

The hotel is big and looks pretty expensive from the outside but actually isn’t too pricey. The rooms are large, very comfortable and quiet. The reception was very helpful and friendly – especially as we were trying to sort out onward travel to Nicaragua the following day.

A great place to stay if you want some comfort between long distance buses!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very big, clean rooms... great food and the breakfast is included but great value since is included int the rate... in general great value for the money... one more thing it´s location is great... driving to the airport at pick hours can be a bit hectick, try lo leave the hotel early....

Room Tip: Don not choose the street side rooms it becomes a bit noisy .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed at Florencia Plaza several times. It is very clean and quiet and the rooms are large. The restaurant is good. The breakfast buffet is really good and it is included in the rate.

I think it is a great value for the money !!!

Room Tip: As always in Honduras try to negotiate a lower rate. If the hotel has many available rooms you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willamettephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

About 15 to 25 minutes (depending on traffic & driver experience) in from the airport; three blocks from gorgeous Intercontinental Hotel. Location is in a solid, lower crime neighborhood and why we selected. Allthough Florencia Plaza's all-tiled floors makesr a cleaner environment, they also distribute and magnify noises. As a consequence, I slept poorly in our 2 nite stay, while my husband had no trouble! Beds good to very good. Hotel restaurant food rated as "average". But nearby is a Mexican restaurant chain with "tremendous food" by my husband's account! Hotel security is readily apparent. Our spacious, clean room had no personal safe but (+) for refrigerator and bottled drinking water.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Plaza Florencia Hotel in Tegucigalpa is a nice hotel with spacious rooms, good service and clean installations. The hotel bar is a great get together spot in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondurastips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.5 mi away
Minister Business Hotel
Minister Business Hotel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza San Martin
Hotel Plaza San Martin
#16 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#17 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florencia Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florencia Plaza Hotel

Address: Boulevard Suyapa, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: £66 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Florencia Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Florencia Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing