We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience with staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Florencia Plaza Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible experience with staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The accommodations are good. I've stayed in this hotel for more than a dozen times, the problem is the staff! They don't solve problems, have no answer when your reservarion is not the way you requested. And worst, not even a nice apology, for their mistake. The manners on some of the clercks at the front desk, specially a young woman called Erika are really bad. Definitely, they need to prepare their staff better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Elena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
5
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I did not stayed in the hotel but i went to have breakfast with a friend that was staying in and the people from the restaurant were extremely kind. My friend had to take a receipt to the company where he works and the day before he forgot to pick the receipt. The lady in charge of the restaurant went to the accounting department and get my friend's receipt from the day before. That's a very commitment with the customers on offering a great quality service. My friend says that the hotel rooms are nice and clean and the price is good. Also the breakfast was delicious. A standard buffet breakfast with variety and good and fresch products.

Room Tip: Very good attention to the customers from the service personnel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juankbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hotel is a bit old and basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

I came on a business visit where we organized a series of meetings in teh Hotel itself, the staff was really friendly and the restaurant was serving nice food.

It is really close to a big shopping mall and the Hotel offers transport and pick up from there. There is not much to see around, The price is fair for what it offers, and it is recoommended for a business visit to the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is overrated, for what it has to offer and the quality of service, you pay way too much.
Rooms are spacious, no rugs, and floor looks clean, but that's just about it, because floor is actually dirty. bathrooms are OK, however faucets are loose and peeled, looks sanitized at least.
NO FITNESS Facility!!!!!
If you ask for a simple cup of hot water At the front desk, you get the "sorry we don't have that" answer....yes for an insignificant cup of hot water, you have to go to the restaurant to order it....
The TV set has like 12 to 15 years, seems no one has told them that technology has made way for plasma, LCD screens.
Wireless Internet sucks, signal strength is so weak, you could do better with a dial in connection, therefore you need to tether from your smart phone the signal.
For a 2 night stay, we'll be moving to a hotel that has almost the same cost but gives you much more for it.
If you don't mind spending some $$ for a sub par service and installations, then this is the sure bet, however if you're cost conscious, you'd better keep away from this place.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tegucigalpa hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We only stayed here because when we arrived on the bus from La Ceiba it was raining so hard and we were feeling very lazy and just craved the dry!! The Hedman Alles bus we arrived on stopped in the car park right behind the hotel…so this is a great location if that’s your route.

The hotel is big and looks pretty expensive from the outside but actually isn’t too pricey. The rooms are large, very comfortable and quiet. The reception was very helpful and friendly – especially as we were trying to sort out onward travel to Nicaragua the following day.

A great place to stay if you want some comfort between long distance buses!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very big, clean rooms... great food and the breakfast is included but great value since is included int the rate... in general great value for the money... one more thing it´s location is great... driving to the airport at pick hours can be a bit hectick, try lo leave the hotel early....

Room Tip: Don not choose the street side rooms it becomes a bit noisy .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed at Florencia Plaza several times. It is very clean and quiet and the rooms are large. The restaurant is good. The breakfast buffet is really good and it is included in the rate.

I think it is a great value for the money !!!

Room Tip: As always in Honduras try to negotiate a lower rate. If the hotel has many available rooms you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willamettephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.5 mi away
Minister Business Hotel
Minister Business Hotel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
0.5 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza San Martin
Hotel Plaza San Martin
#16 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florencia Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florencia Plaza Hotel

Property: Florencia Plaza Hotel
Address: Boulevard Suyapa, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Florencia Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florencia Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing