We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Tegus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Tegus”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is located in a safe area,very clean and the staff very friendly and honest. I forgot a box with jewerly in the room , I called the hotel about 4 days later and they were holding my box in a safe for me.
The hotel is not fancy ,a 4 star hotel at the most but you could not find a better hotel in Tegucugalpa, I will recommend you to try the Factory Steak and Lobster and ask for the lobster plate , they serve two big and delicious lobster for less than $25.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice review of your recent stay in this your second home, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do our best effort every day to exceed each of our guest expectations and feel happy to have accomplished in this occasion.

As you well mention Lobster is one of our specialties in our Factory Steak & Lobster Restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    134
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
50
46
31
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Tegucigalpa. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful (front desk staff speak English well). The pool is lovely and the hotel itself is a stylish and modern oasis in an otherwise dusty, run down city. The food at the restaurant hotel is not fantastic and in fact the local beef is downright horrible and uneatable. We thought we would try the local food in order to get a taste of the country. Bad idea - better bet is TGIF Fridays across the street in the mall if you want a steak or burger. Security is good with an armed guard on duty outside the front door. A pleasant stay and would highly recommend. Note: beware calling internationally on the hotel telephone!!! EXPENSIVE!!! Buy a local cell phone instead.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electra111162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for you nice comment about your recent stay, we are glad you enjoyed it.

We also thank you for commenting about your appreciation of our cuisine and telephone costs and guarantee will take this into deep consideration to keep improving.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helful. More important is the location.. its in front of a big Shopping Mall and this gives you the opportunity to walk around during the night.. since doing this in the city can be dangerous...

The restaurant is very good also.

Tks,
Joao

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Mr. Joao:

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and services, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, in fact we are located in the best and safest area of Tegucigalpa with the most important shopping center Multiplaza with more than 250 stores to choose from so whether you are traveling for business or pleasure this is very convenient.

We hope to have you with us again very soon.

Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

What a disappointment. We booked the Intercontinental based on other reviews and recommendations but were shocked by the treatment we received. We arrived at the front desk at 6p to claim the 2 rooms we reserved, after calling earlier to advise of our arrival time.
We were told the hotel has “released” one of the rooms and allowed someone else to book it and it was now at 100% capacity. When we tried to get to the bottom of what happened we were bounced between 3 managers all equally unwilling to help. The fact that we were coming off a 24-hour long journey, that we were two women travelling, that it was after dark, or that we had expensive gear in the car didn’t seem to register with them. We were advised to try another hotel or share the room. There were no apologies made, no attempts to solve the problem or take responsibility.
After 20 minutes of watching other people checking in (“late”), we gave up. We were forced to take the risk of looking frantically for another place in a city that is not safe at night. An international hotel chain like Intercontinental should be able to monitor and maintain certain standards of service across the board (considering the prices charged). Their hotel in Tegucigalpa doesn’t seem to get it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelina77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review about our hotel, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the availability of room. Unfortunately due to circumstances out our control in this occasion we were forced to liberate one of the rooms as you well mention but in these cases we take total responsibility and offer a complimentary stay in our partner hotel Clarion Real. We truly understand this is not what you expect and truly hope we can have another opportunity to serve you and make up for this inconvenience.

We thank you for your understanding and bed for your comprehension

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Got a great weekend rate at the Real which is next door to the Mall MultiPlaza. This is the nicest hotel of the ones I've stayed at over the years in Tegus. Service was very good, room was nicely appointed, and location can't be beat. Cool bars and restaurants not too far away. Alot to see and do in the city, but you need to get some direction from a local. You can catch a taxi for very cheap.
Front desk staff could have provided a little more information on a few things, but other than that all the staff was very helpful.
Pool/bar area a very nice place to hang out in the evening.
Couple restaurant recommendations: TaContento (great food and cheap), and for a crazy bar/music scene, Casa Mexicana ( this place was nuts on Saturday night!). Also a bar/dico district that is very nice at the Novacentro mall area. Very nice.
I did not eat at the hotel other than room service one night, but I am sure the food is good.
I would not hesitate to recommend staying here, but try to catch it at a special rate that is equal to all the other hotel rates nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up obviously have a better panoramic view of the city and surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for this magnificent review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our services and as you well mention we are located very close to the best restaurants and bars in town and if you prefer not to leave the hotel we have a complete Gourmet Center for your entertainment.

We truly value your preference and hope to serve you in a near future

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Clean, safe, modern, great service, best food in town, great bar, best sushi bar... Difficult to believe that such a place is actually located in Tegucigalpa.

Love it.. I have stayed there several times and always come to the bar and restaurant. It is conveniently located across from Multiplaza Mall and the atmosphere is elegant and upscale.

It is not the cheapest place in town but it is worth every penny. I go to Honduras like 7 times a year and always come to the Inter...

Room Tip: There are discounted rates for weekend stay. Please ask for them. If possible call them before you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willamettephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your review we are very happy you enjoy our facilities and services, we do our best effort to provide our guest and clients the best experience and make sure we are the place to be.

We hope to continue having the pleasure to serve you

Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is a 5 star property in a city that otherwise lacks luxury. The hotel is warm and social, and the pool is the best spot in town. Great place to stay if you are in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbroumand_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the coments we hope that you can joins us this time for this summer that´s just starting or at any time you prefer...

Best Regards,

Hotel Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#5 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. At the hotel guests can enjoy three unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster is one of our onsite restaurants where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Nau Sushi Lounge with its trendy atmosphere is the place to have fun and listen to live music while enjoying a great selection of sushi and handcrafted cocktails. The Market restaurant, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort and rest, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower heads. At the executive lounge floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings, they can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our fitness center, steam room and massage cabin. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests, the latest in audiovisual technology and has a total meeting space of 2,017 square feet available. While visiting Tegucigalpa, you will find everything you need in a convenient and safe environment at the Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing