We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Nearby Hotels
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa(Tegucigalpa)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel(Tegucigalpa)
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Humuya Inn(Tegucigalpa)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
361
153
27
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
153
27
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushinau loungemain restaurantvery nice hoteloutstanding servicepool areaexecutive floorfront desk staffother hotelsgreat breakfast buffetplace to stayexcellent stayclean roomsbusiness tripcentral americamallfactory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I recently took a relaxing weekend to Tegucigalpa. I booked the "massage included" weekend. My weekend there was perfect. The staff was great and the restaurants on site were amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish to personally recognize Mr. Andres Galindo, Reservation Agent, who contacted me before I arrived to ensure my massages were scheduled at a time of my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shack711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your generous review about your recent stay at our hotel, As you said before we offer our guest the best benefits like the best weekend deal rate that includes a relaxing massage for 2 persons, this way if you are coming with your couple on your next stay you can both enjoy our special and relaxing spa; we hope you can stay with us again so you can keep discovering” The Intercontinental Life”.

Kind Regards,

Intercontinental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Tegucigalpa is not a city that you want to hang around in, so staying at the well located Intercon was the perfect choice. It's not the flashest luxury hotel I've ever stayed in but the rate was about $100 and included the breakfast buffet. Room was pretty standard with good amenities. The receptionist gave us the wifi password even though it was not included in our rate (this is a serious pet hate of luxury hotels so I was very happy!). Good choice of eating options in house for dinner, and the mall is across the street for anything else you could want.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your generous review about your recent stay at our hotel, As you said before we offer our guest the best benefits like our Buffet Breakfast at Azulejos Restaurant where you can enjoy frijoles fritos, pupusas, poached eggs and a variety of local foods and other meals for our guests; Everybody is having a good time and relaxing in our hotel because we always offer the best services and prices… we hope to have you back soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Intercontinental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed in August time frame and it was absolutely great. We paid for the exclusive service and it was well worth it. The Happy Hour came complete with some amazing snacks, oops correction, hors d'oeuvres. The pool and service was great. The massage was well needed and just bliss. Breakfast was first class, with fresh bread, juices and fruits. The entire experience was EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the upgrade. It is well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your generous review about your recent stay at our hotel, As you said before we offer our guest the best benefits like our Breakfast in the executive lounge where you can enjoy fresh fruits, gourmet breads, yogurts and a variety of fresh juices for our guests ; Everybody is having a good time and relaxing in our hotel because we always offer the best… we hope to have you back soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Intercontinental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

While on business travel, we were able to stay at the Intercontinental. The hotel was modern and clean. It was run very professionally and we felt safe. Mi amigo Antonio took good care of us poolside each night, although he could have used a few more staff the help with the crowd. Food choices were ok. An upscale steak and lobster place or a sushi bar at the pool. Inside was local food. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rtjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us, in our hotel we like to treat our guest like they are treated at home that’s why we personalize our service so you as a client can enjoy “The Best Stay” we offer a unique pool side service where you can order the best sushi in town at Bar Nau or you can eat a delicious grilled lobster & beef tenderloin from our famous Factory Steak & Lobster restaurant, we promise we will work on having more staff so our guest can have better attention before ordering, we hope to have you soon back in our hotel enjoying “The Intercontinental Life”.

Greetings,

Hotel Intercontinental Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I am very dissappoint with the quality of the hotel and the service provided. I have status Royal Ambassador Platinum and I have certain privileges that i did not received.

Also, the bathroom is in poor condition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel and we also sincerely apologize for the inconveniences encountered regarding our quality, service, bathroom conditions and specially for not honoring your InterContinental Ambassador Privileges. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and unfortunately in this occasion we evidently didn´t.

I would deeply appreciate if I could have more details of each aspect so we can keep improving.
I have sent an Inbox to you hoping for your response

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews