We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but nothing is free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but nothing is free”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I've stayed at the Intercon in Teguc many times; however, they have become very stringent with the hotel WiFi and won't even allow guests free WiFi in the hotel lobby.

Service and the rooms are very nice. Location is perfect, right across the street from the mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for you review about your stay in our hotel and most of all for your loyalty in staying with us many times. We are very happy you enjoy our service, rooms and location. Regarding your comment about free Internet we have many ways to have this included in your rate and would like to mention them:

• If you are traveling for business for a specific company we can arrange a corporate rate that includes Internet Service
• We have very special Upsells to Club InterContinental where Internet and other services are complimentary
• You may purchase our InterContinental Ambassador membership that gives you several benefits and the more you travel you achieve higher levels that will provide Complimentary Internet

We are looking forward to receive you again here in your second home

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    131
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
49
45
31
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

As other reviews have noted, this could be a better hotel. But it is a pleasant island of "good enough" in this capital of the poorest country in Central America. Small things - like the 5AM wake up call that wasnt requested, the slow shower drain, bad coffee, etc -- are balanced out by the friendly and helpful staff. Food is above average and the buffet meal varies day to day. The gym is well-equipped. The shopping mall directly across the street offers a safe place to walk around, as well as a place to buy drinking water at a reasonable price. The garden area around the pool is aesthetically pleasing, as is the under-stated style and decoration of the hotel generally. The airport pickup taxi arranged by the hotel was waiting, despite my long wait in the immigration line after arrival. Many who travel to Tegucigalpa often told me that this is the best hotel in Tegucigalpa. Nothing outstanding, but good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the pool - that side is quieter and has a nicer view than the looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, we are pleased that we met your expectations on your stay with us, our largest achievement is having always or costumers happy, we promise you that we are always working the extra mile to be the best hotel possible for our respected and demanding costumer’s, we really hope to have you back soon in our hotel our staff will be delighted to attend you once again.

At your orders,

Real Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Its a nice hotel across the street from a mall. Lunch was very good and so was breakfast. Fresh cooking and ingredients.

The actual room is very average and slightly below what one would expect from an Intercontinental hotel.

Overall good hotel, nice stay, clean, nice vibe during the evening. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, for this year we are innovating and making our hotel a better place to stay for our guest so we will have new surprises for our visitors, hope to have you soon here at our hotel.

At your orders,

Hotel Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Intercontinental in Central America is relatively cheap when comparing the rates elsewhere, how ever quality is a little sacrificed in term of costumer service. I guess there will always be a rotten apple, even in other hotels. Rooms are great size with high quality beds and privacy. A+ for that.

Hotel is conveniently located in a commercial zone, you have a big shopping mall right in front, and many restaurants in the area. Also conveniently located when travelling for government proposes since presidential palace and many government offices are close-by.

It has nice amenities such as a pool and in room spa services. Restaurants inside are also top quality.

I recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmontys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you mentioned before we are located at the most exclusive part of Tegucigalpa for our guests convenience and comfort, we really are concerned about your point of view regarding our customer service, we would really like for you to contact us so you can let us know on what we failed, please be free to contact me to my personal email: joel.muchnik@r-hr.com and this way you can help us give you a better service on your next stay.

At your orders,

Joel Muchnik

Rooms Division Manager.

Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Very nice hotel with large pleasant outdoor area taking advantage of the temperate climate. Restaurants serve good food. Good value for money with reasonable rates. Lots of lobby and patio seating for relaxing. Sushi bar has cool decor.

Room Tip: room on a high floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments about your recent stay, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we offer our guest the best environment so they can feel like at home, we are honored that you enjoyed our gastronomic options and we invite to come back here at your second home; Hotel Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.

Greetings,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinenatl over the New Years and honestly I was very surprided at the low maintanece given to their rooms. Curtains were tored down, room was never properly cleaned and pillows has a really bad smell. Service at restaurant was BAD. I had to keep getting up to go find the waiter, didn't matter how many times I complainted it woul happened next day. With a hotel not having many rooms occupied we were given one next to a family with small children who would scream until late night and early morning. Our complaints went unheard. The only plus I have to mention over our stay is the bell boy (daytime) was incredible helpful. As I said this was not the usual luxurious stay at an Intercontintal hotel. Not worth for their price...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypsso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel, we are extremely dismayed to hear about your experience and feel very sad that we didn’t meet your expectations nor did you receive your best rest. Our guest satisfaction and comfort are very important for us and this information will help us improve exponentially. Since December 2012 we have conducted a thoroughly maintenance and cleaning program for ALL of our rooms in order to correct all the detail you mention and more, we have already finished this program and are confident this issues have been corrected. Regarding the restaurant service we also have a very complete training program for 2013 to ensure a faster and warmer service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences encountered and for your rest been affected due to the noise inducted by other guests that even though this can be out of our control, I understand your complaints were not well managed. Fortunately you were able to enjoy our bell staff service and are glad your found them helpful.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future and make up for all this issues.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Great looking hotel, very nice presentation with bilingual workers handling travelers in the front. Rooms were clean, beautiful decor everywhere; excellent WIFI and cable television options. Breakfast, spa and value was excellent. The hotel is right in front of a major mall. The only issue I ran into was a lack of customer service on my last day when there was a mix up regarding our departure schedule that should have been handled differently. Other than that, great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments about your recent stay, we are very shocked that our customer service was not what you expected, we will work with our staff so that our guest can have a better point of view of what we are really focused on and that is a “Good Service”, we promise you this the last time that this unacceptable situation happens, on the other way we are very glad our hotel had everything you needed on your stay, our goal is that our guest can have the best rest and all the facilities, we hope to have you back soon with us Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

At your orders,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#5 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. At the hotel guests can enjoy three unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster is one of our onsite restaurants where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Nau Sushi Lounge with its trendy atmosphere is the place to have fun and listen to live music while enjoying a great selection of sushi and handcrafted cocktails. The Market restaurant, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort and rest, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower heads. At the executive lounge floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings, they can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our fitness center, steam room and massage cabin. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests, the latest in audiovisual technology and has a total meeting space of 2,017 square feet available. While visiting Tegucigalpa, you will find everything you need in a convenient and safe environment at the Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing