We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Tegucigalpa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Polaris, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Tegucigalpa”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel Real Intercontinental in Tegucigalpa is a great place to stay in Honduras. The hotel is modern, clean, and staffed with people who have been trained to "take care of their guests." From the first moment at reception, the staff treated me with consideration and courtesy, but it did not stop there. Virtually every member of the staff, from the restaurant personnel to the cleaning staff on the floor were respectful, and almost from the first moments, called me by name. The restaurant was superb, and the breakfast buffet was always a delight with a great selection of fresh fruit and breads in addition to eggs as you like them and pupusas made to order. Although the gym was small, it was very adequate with equipment that worked. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your great review about your stay here in your home away from home, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and most of all our staff services. Our mayor goal is our customer’s satisfaction and we fill very happy we have accomplished that with you, I will make sure to inform our staff members about your appreciation so everyone receives the well-deserved recognition.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    141
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
51
48
32
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel for 5 nights using award points. Do upgrade to executive room as it gives you privileges to use Intercontinental club lounge on the 9th floor where there is happy hour 7-8 pm each day with nice snacks and alcohol served for free.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are clean and functional.

Try to avoid interconnecting rooms as you may hear what your neighbours are doing 24/7.

This hotel is definitely for Business travellers and conferences. The hotel has a lovely bit not so secluded pool with clean warm water and it is open 24/7. I would highly recommend the Steak restaurant onsite, which is very reasonably priced. I would recommend local cuts of beef rather then Angus, but that is my personal choice.

Safety,,,,, the hotel is well protected with security.

For shopping of incidentals or any other supermarket like stuff - you should go to the multiplaza across the road as there is a reasonably priced supermarket there as well as a number of other shops and restaurant and food joints.

All in all - excellent service, reasonable prices and friendly staff that would go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Thank you all the Staff at the Intercontinental.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel, your second home!

We are delighted you were able to enjoy all our services and experiences not only inside but from Mall Multiplaza right in front. It is good that you took advantage of the complimentary nights using your IHG Rewards Club membership that gives you many benefits, this is a good way to thank you for your loyalty.

We look forward to receive you very soon

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on two separate occasions, both of them remarkable. Spacious, clean rooms, fantastic service (everyone knows your name and the staff will do everything in their power to fulfill your requests), good location, and feels very safe. Lobby and pool area are pleasant to sit around and lounge, or eat a meal. The food is also surprisingly good. The little shop also has some nice souvenirs, and they're pretty inexpensive. This is not an edgy hotel (there are none in Honduras), but an excellent business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuasi-espanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your fine review about your recent stay and most of all happy you enjoyed a great experience in both occasions. We love to make our guest feel like home and recognize and fortunately we have accomplished that with you.

Hopefully we will keep having the pleasure to receive you many times with us

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigre, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice sermon pool. Great rooms. Within the hotel this one of the best restaurants in town. Not much to do in Tegucigalpa, unless you're working here. However if you have to be in town, this is the hotel where you want to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about you recent stay. We are very happy you enjoyed it as well as our effort to provide the best entertainment and secure ambiance in our gourmet center with Azulejos Restaurant, Factory Steak & Lobster Restaurant and NAU Lounge all adjacent to our pool and terrace area.

In order to enhance your experience we will soon be opening a new and innovating concept of restaurant for you to enjoy in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is safe and lovely. I stayed on the concierge level, and recommend it for the service, breakfast and happy hour. The rooms are comfortable with terrific beds. The staff work to take care of all your needs, and know their guests. Ate lunch at one of the hotel restaurants and had delicious fish. The pool area is nice to lounge around. Lobby is attractive. The hotel is very well protected and a comforting retreat in a tough city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted and honored with such compliments. We will make sure to let all our staff about your comments so they can be aware of how their daily effort to serve is well appreciated. We are also happy you were able to enjoy all our services and amenities that all together accomplished your Best Rest.

We hope to serve you in a near future here in your home away from home

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Reviews on the now global tripadvisor website vary based on the experience the reviewer brings to the review. If you are looking for a five-star hotel on par with others in the US or Europe, you aren't going to find it in Tegu. But if you are looking for what must be the best hotel for business travellers in that city, look no further.

Listen, Tegu is not New York. On the day we checked in, we saw a man gunned down by the police directly in front of the hotel entrance, and that same day I got an email from the US embassy telling me to avoid restaurants as unexploded grenades had been found in the restrooms of four US chains in the city (which ironically are everywhere - more pervasive that in my hometown in the US).

But the hotel is new, the common spaces are very nice, and the rooms are just fine. The staff at the front desk and on the ambassador floor are nice. The restaurant staff are not so nice, and are absolutely glacial. Seriously - it can take hours to get the drink you ordered. The restaurant was pricey but fantastic. Nice breakfast, nice gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugdocsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about you recent stay here in your second home. Even though, as you well mention, our country is experiencing some security issues at the moment, our hotel has invested and reinforced in every little detail concerning security to guarantee our guest their best rest and experience, we are glad we have accomplished this during your visit and that you could appreciate our service.

We will take immediate actions regarding your comments about your Food & Beverage experience so we can assure a complete and consistent service throughout our facilities that you can enjoy in your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

this is a safe hotel for business trips. The service is what you'd expect. However, beware of adjoining rooms. I walked into mine and I could hear next room's TV as if it were in my room. The walls are a joke. Tough to get some peace and quiet. Apart from this, all Inter's are a safe bet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay in our hotel, we are glad you appreciate our safety environment and service. We will take into deep consideration and action your comment about noise coming from adjoining rooms. Our guests comfort and rest is very important for us so this will be a priority.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#6 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. At the hotel guests can enjoy three unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster is one of our onsite restaurants where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Nau Sushi Lounge with its trendy atmosphere is the place to have fun and listen to live music while enjoying a great selection of sushi and handcrafted cocktails. The Market restaurant, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort and rest, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower heads. At the executive lounge floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings, they can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our fitness center, steam room and massage cabin. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests, the latest in audiovisual technology and has a total meeting space of 2,017 square feet available. While visiting Tegucigalpa, you will find everything you need in a convenient and safe environment at the Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing