We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very Safe, not far from Airport. Excellent restaurant and food as well. Good menu selection. Staff is very friendly and helpful always. Rooms are very nice and clean. Excellent Shopping mall across from hotel. Executive Floor has great breakfast assortment and staff is excellent. Will recommend to anyone going to Tegucigalpa for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: High Floor, Views are nice from every where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Customer:

We are very grateful for your preference and fine review about your recent stay in your home away from home. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all the experiences throughout the hotel and that we have accomplished out goal, your satisfaction and Best Rest.

We look forward to receive you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    144
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
49
33
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

So the huge gun held by the guard at the entrance is scary and reassuring at the same time. Our company's local security guy puts us all here on visits and it is an oasis of comfort and calm.

You can walk unhindered in daytime to the shopping mall over the road, but don't go exploring from here.

Inside the rooms are all pretty standard Intercontinental: comfy and well maintained. All quite modern.

If you want to escape the room the wifi works poolside where you can enjoy a drink while you work or browse.

If I come back to Honduras, I'll be at this hotel and won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for you review about your recent stay in your home away from home.
Indeed even though having a security guard with a gun in the entrance may seem strange, unfortunately in the moment it is necessary but we have very high expectations that this is constantly improving.

We are very happy you felt safe and comfortable in our premises and surroundings, and that you could enjoyed a well-deserved rest.

We look forward to receive you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The best hotel to stay in Tegucigalpa. It is safe, not too far from airport, 20 - 30 minutes. The pool area is very comfortable, pool is nice, not very big,but big enough. Restaurant menu could be better, but it is not bad. Staff is helpful and kind although only few of them can communicate in English. Rooms are decent size and clean. There is a mall literary across the street with many nice stores and kind of pricey. Rum in grocery store is good and inexpensive. Check in and out was quick. Taxi to the airport is $12 US.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottoreK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your review about your recent stay here in your home away from home! We are also glad you enjoyed your stay specially our services, safety and entertainment areas. Regarding quality of our main restaurant, we are recently in the process of renovation of our new restaurant named The Market with a innovating concept of show kitchen and Build your Own menus. With this new restaurant and our current Factory Steak & Lobster and NAU Lounge we guarantee an important upgrade for quality and service. All of our new staff will be bilingual to make sure we provide better service and communication in all areas of the hotel.

We hope to receive you soon so you can enjoy these important improvements.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a good executive hotel for business travelers.
It offers the standard commodities that similar hotels around the world do and is up to par with the top ones in the region. You might want to check if your reservation includes free internet, as some of these hotels don't and you may have to pay an extra fee. Other than that, hassle free stay. If you've been to similar hotels you'll know what to expect.

Room Tip: Find out about your eligibility for Free Internet before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We are happy you had a pleasant one! Regarding Internet services, I am pleased to inform you that stating January 1st 2014 all our IHG Regards Club members will enjoy Free High Speed Internet Service.

We hope you can enjoy this very soon!

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Coming to Tegucigalpa, you may feel uncertain about security. This hotel has what you need to relax - good location, helpful staff, good and varied food, and clean and spacious rooms. The rooms have a small safe for storing valuables, and there are slippers for sore feet. The bathrobe is not for people larger than medium size, though, I'd say... There is a small shop selling souvenirs and cigars, both Honduran and Cuban, as well as other things. What detracts from the score is that such a large hotel is impersonal, no matter what. Also, changing money into lempiras at the reception is difficult, since apparently they do not have much local cash available. Ask!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stranats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you felt secure and enjoyed your Best Rest, our facilities and services. We understand and respect your opinion that large hotels can be impersonal that is why we work hard every day to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I assure you we will take immediate actions regarding your comment about money change at front desk.

We look forward to receive you very soon, for which we remain with our arms open!

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Doesn't get better in Tegu! I'm telling you this place has it all. It's a bit pricey, but for the security and safety of the place, it doesn't hurt to spend a little on this place. Great pool, great sushi, great rooms. The mall is directly across the street. I'm talking it takes you 20 seconds to walk across the street to the mall. THe mall has all kinds of places to eat, and a nice movie theater. This place is in the perfect location!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Customer:

We are very grateful and delighted to hear your comment about your experience here in, your home away from home. As you well mention our services, Gourmet Center, pool area and closeness to Mall Multiplaza provide the best experience for comfort and entertainment.

We look forward to receive you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Dear Customer:

We are very grateful and delighted to hear your comment about your experience here in, your home away from home. As you well mention our services, Gourmet Center, pool area and closeness to Mall Multiplaza provide the best experience for comfort and entertainment.

We look forward to receive you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. I must say, I felt very welcome to this hotel. I was one night late because I missed one flight. Upon arrival, got an upgrade to executive floor. Rooms are very spacious and in excellent condition! My wife sent a message as it was my birthday, and the hotel send me a birthday cake - fantastic! Very nice pool area as well as excellent food from the restaurants. They also serve very good sushi. I will stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful and happy about your review about your recent stay here in your home away from home. We know how hard it can be to be away from your family specially on your birthday, so we are glad we contributed to your happiness.

As you well mention our facilities and services provide the best ambiance where you can combine work and pleasure at the same time.

We hope to serve you in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#6 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. At the hotel guests can enjoy three unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster is one of our onsite restaurants where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Nau Sushi Lounge with its trendy atmosphere is the place to have fun and listen to live music while enjoying a great selection of sushi and handcrafted cocktails. The Market restaurant, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort and rest, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower heads. At the executive lounge floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings, they can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our fitness center, steam room and massage cabin. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests, the latest in audiovisual technology and has a total meeting space of 2,017 square feet available. While visiting Tegucigalpa, you will find everything you need in a convenient and safe environment at the Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing