We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Interactivo de Ensenanza CHIMINIKE
Ranked #8 of 41 things to do in Tegucigalpa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CHIMINIKE is the first Children's Museum of Honduras, and the largest in Central America. It was built with the objective of stimulating the curiosity of its visitors, while motivating the learning process through interactive exhibits.CHIMINIKE has Seven Exhibit Rooms: The Maternity Room, Toddler´s Room, Our City, The Human Body, The Environment, Honduras and Its People and The Energy.
chi town
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a great time. our daughters, 8-11 loved it as well as my wife and I. we all learned something. it was hands on and interesting. and the staff was very helpful. fun for all ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Japon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Interactive Children's Museum”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The best place to bring your children, lots of fun, lots of information and ton super happy people willing to explain anything and everything

The place also does events, birthdays etc...

5 stars is really not enough

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wakaranai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tegucigalpa's Best Museum”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A children's museum, that the adults enjoy as much as the kids. Our group of family included kids from 5 to 15 , and we all loved it. Great interactive exhibits, excellent maintenance. Helpful staff, plenty of parking and set on a hill high enough to get a nice view of the city. A safe and fun place to viisit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GailJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Field Trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I took my first graders on a field trip to the museum and it was fantastic. The exhibits are interactive and educational, and we all had a blast. The tour guides were highly energetic, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Admission was inexpensive, and souvenirs were moderately priced. Wish we had more time here to explore!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific children's museum”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a definite place to go for families with young children. Our three boys, ages 2 through 7, loved it. It is huge with a very open feel and has lots to do; we were there three hours and didn't see everything. Our favorite areas were the water room, the truck area, the grocery store, the tv station, the walk-through nose, the balls and blown air area, and the outside climber. Our visit there was certainly worth the value of admission, and we wished we could have gone again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro Interactivo de Ensenanza CHIMINIKE also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Centro Interactivo de Ensenanza CHIMINIKE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing