We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in a jungle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Oasis in a jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Honduras and surrounding areas can be pretty dangerous for traveling. The Marriott represents some semblance of safety from all of the 'action'.

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and try really hard to please their guests. They went out of their way to fix an issue of our stay.

If you like firm, cozy beds, then this is your place in Teguc.

Only complaint is the public water supply...still has some growing pains.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GranburyDad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa.

We appreciate your comment of your recent stay in Tegucigalpa. For our hotel the safety and security of our guests and customers is very important.

We are glad to hear our staff offered you a comfortable and friendly stay.

Please in your next visit we invite you to try our spa located in the third level. A variety of services are offered complemented with the Germaine de Capuccini products used by our therapists.

We hope we may serve you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    148
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
40
35
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed 2 nights while on a business trip, very comfortable rooms, slept very well. I had access to the business VIP lounge, which had drinks and food available during the day and in the evening. The spa was excellent, they even offered spinning classes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa.

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us, we are delighted to hear your had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Yes indeed, we offer several complementary classes in the gym such as aerobics, yoga, pilates and others upon schedule. On your next trip you may relax in our outdoor climatized pool after workout.

We hope we have the chance of serving you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Tegucigalpa is not a very safe city in general. In my opinion this is the only hotel to stay in while visiting Tegucigalpa, Honduras. I have stayed in others. I for several years now stay only here, and have stayed here often. It is in a very safe area (next to the Presidential Palace) and near a shopping mall. There are good restaurants (Chili's, Denny's etc) within walking distance, including a very good Honduran steak house across the side street. It is easy to get to this hotel if you are driving, and they have a well guarded safe parking deck below the hotel. It is easy to get to any of the National Embassy's (including USA). They have a shuttle that will take you to the mall, and safe taxi's to other places that you may need to visit in 'Tegus' (local name for the city). The reception staff are all excellent english speakers and very friendly. The bar is delightful and enjoyable. The rooms are very large and in very good condition. Comfortable beds! Great water pressure, even on the 7th floor. One feature I love is that you can open a small vent at the bottom of the windows for fresh air (and the air smells great during rains!). The one negative is that they charge extra for the internet service. I do not know why they don't just add it to the room tarriff. It costs about $10 US per day extra. Hands down, a throughly wonderful experience at this Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you truly enjoyed your stay, our service and product. Please in your next stay visit our spa located in the third level and try the variety of massages we offer as well as our climatized pool.

We hope to have you back in a near future and once again thank you for sharing your review with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

It is a nice hotel good located in the center of Tegucigalpa. Everything seems quite new and worked fine. The staff are nice and ok serviceminded. Could be nice with more English speaking persons.Our room was nice enough and quite big. Clean and cozy. So was the bathroom. Our beds were nice and we slept like kings and queens. The breakfast at the hotel was good and plenty. The pool area was nice and clean together with the spa. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments for your recent stay. We love hearing you enjoyed our hotel specially your nice sleeping experience as King and Queen. We are constantly giving our associates English lessons so they are able to offer you a warm and delightful experience. If you have the chance of coming back to Tegucigalpa please try our sports bar Winners for an exciting night with live music, DJ, Karaoke on weekends and with a full menu for drinks and food during lunch and dinner.


Thnak you once again and hope to have you back in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel was really good and offered me an excellent quality stay; I did not find anything wrong. Highlights:
- The gym is unusually big for a hotel, with a great view and very new exercise machine.
- Breakfast was great, with many options.
- Very kind staff.
- The regular complimentary shuttle to the mall very useful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Cruz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

We truly appreciate your review and thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience. Yes indeed our gym facilities are considered one of the best in town offering you a variety of services and equipment to complement your exercise routine. If you are back in Tegucigalpa please try one of our massages in Sky Spa, come, relax and enjoy with us. We love to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and used our shuttle service to the mall which conveniently takes you every hour for a shopping experience.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments, we hope we have you back very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

After spending a week in rural Honduras, the Marriott was the perfect place for our group to rejoin civilization. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed time at the outdoor pool as well as the sauna. We called the front desk with several requests and were always accommodated quickly and professionally. The onsite restaurant was moderately priced and the food was good. Whenever possible, I choose Marriott and the Tegucigalpa location did not disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L8nmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!!

I will like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy you and your group had a wonderful experience during your stay in Tegucigalpa. We are engaged in offering you and your guests a unique experience in our hotel.

Please allow us to serve you back in a near future.

Best regards and thank you once again for choosing Marriott Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I got stranded in Tegucigalpa and had to stay here as a last resort. I asked for the cheapest room available and what they gave me was a room for $169 a night!! Highway robbery!! I've been to plenty of Marriots that are even nicer than that one and it was less expensive. As I had no other option, I had to let them stick it to me, but I made sure I would only spend one night. The next morning when I was checking out, they got me a cab to the Hedman Alas bus station and they had the nerve to charge me 100 Lmp or $5 when we were in the cab for about 2 minutes. I could've have walked there. Never again! If I ever come back to Teguc, it definitely won't be here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenSandiego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa.

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am sorry you weren't able to enjoy your stay with us. The rate offered during your stay was our best available rate for that day. Our staff is engaged in offering a unique service complemented with our diverse services and product for you to enjoy your experience with us.

We really hope we have the chance of serving you again in another visit to Tegucigalpa.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
0.8 mi away
Humuya Inn Hotel
Humuya Inn Hotel
#5 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Property: Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the joys an the ideal home away from home during your stay at the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel. As one of Central America's largest and most beautiful cities, our accommodations in heart of Tegucigalpa offer complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the state-of-the-art Multiplaza Mall, home to more than 200 stores and restaurants just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing