We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfy and clean but watch out with the room service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice, comfy and clean but watch out with the room service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I stay at the hotel for one night and is really comfortable and clean, the rooms are big and the bed is really really nice! The staff is really polite and helpful. I only had a bad time with the room service, I ordered chilaquiles but wait too long for them, so when they finally arrive they were soft and sticky, I also didn't like the sauce... They just waited too long to bring them to the room. Over all is a great place to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    148
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
40
35
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during the labor day weekend. First, it is a treat that most of the personnel speak very good English. The front desk personnel went above and beyond to make sure your stay at the Marriott was a pleasant one. There were a couple of things that went wrong during my check-in but Tiffany the supervisor apologized and made sure, we had the best service throughout our stay. We were also met by Miguel, the shuttle driver to the mall. He was always on time and waited for us at the hotel or mall, if we needed a taxi, who was there to call the taxi, it was Miguel. And last but not least, the hotel had an excellent breakfast buffet, if you ever have a chance, try to make sure you are served by Milagro. She always greeted us with her smile every morning and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are big, nice fitness center and spa. A little disappointed in the executive lounge, they didn't have a lot of food, if you went a little late, you were lucky to get anything and even one time they decided to close early. All and all, a great hotel and staff and already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayRayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here as a treat when we visited the city for a friend;s birthday. It was a little more than we usually pay but it was pure luxury. The rooms were huge and the fixtures and fittings elegant and modern. The beds were extra large and ridiculously comfortable. It was a real pleasure. The bar was lively and the public areas were lovely. Not the great hospitality we received in The Maya but the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was small and shaded most of the time but a nice place to relax. The gym and spa facilities looked superb. The only downside was that you had to pay extra for wifi, breakfast and any other extras. Would stay here again for my birthday or a special occasion (I would definitely book some spa treatments), for a little bit of luxury, but not regularly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is located right next door to the Presidential offices of Honduras! Nice hotel,huge rooms, but very expensive. Charge extra for everything, I prefer to stay in the Intercontinental when I stay in Tegucigalpa but it was sold out. The staff their is very helpful. If you want a safe nice hotel this is a good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilike2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The Marriott is a really nice hotel to stay at in Tegucigalpa. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and comfortable and up to Marriot standards. The location is convenient, right next to the Presidential Palace, and there are a number of restaurants nearby.

My only complaints were the pool is quite small, and I had a few maintenance issues in the bathroom that were not taken care of.

Overall a fine hotel and you will be pleased when the front desk staff greets you with a warm, "Welcome Home!"

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at this place for a 1 week. The service, hotel, rooms was very good and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel arranged the pick up from the airport, as you are advice not to take airport. They were searching for me since the flight was late. The taxis arranged by the hotel are not very great. I hope this will be sorted out. We don't need posh taxis but clean and safe taxi's should be good. The break fast is good, though it is the same food every day, it tastes good. The rooms are not really sound proof. Try to be away from the road side if you like quiet rooms. Internet is available and it not super fast but it is good enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishChn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your review with us regarding your last visit to Tegucigalpa. I am glad you found our hotel comfortable and accomodating during your stay.
Regarding your comment of the taxi service all the hotels use the same taxi company for transportation, we will follow up with them regarding this matter.
For the breakfast buffet we are working in increasing options in order to offer variety each day.

We hope you have the oportunity of visiting us again and continue enjoying of Marriott's service and product.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My stay at the Marriott Tegucigalpa was very pleasant and the staff were very accomodating. Upon arrival a bellhop (Alejandro) greeted us at the hotel entrance and helped with bags and took them to our rooms. He was extraordinarily helpful, courteous and polite. He also brought a few bottles of water, which was also nice - because I do a lot of international latin america travel I know better to try drinking the tap water - so it made one less thing to worry about upon arrival and making a separate trip to a drug store for bottles of water.

Staff at check-in counter were equally as kind. I accepted the upgrade to the executive floor because WIFI and breakfast are then included and the difference was about $18/day. That easily pays for itself. Plus, you can connect up to 5 devices on the WIFI and you can bring one guest for breakfast in the morning. Additionally, you can request bottles of water, pop, etc. during the executive lounges open hours (AM or PM) and stock them in the room so you don't need to go out and buy additional H2O.

The hotel itself was very nice. There is a bar in the lobby (Winners) which is super-Americanized. Almost too much if you ask me. It is so hard to find "local" food anywhere in Tegucigalpa. The city is plagued by American restaurants on every corner, it would be nice to have some local food itself of hot wings, burgers and pizza - and this could be a great spot to do it.

WIFI was great. The workout facilities were excellent as well. Fantastic row of ellipticals, treadmills, stair climbers and pretty much every machine and free weights you need for a good workout. There is also a spin/cycling room with classes. I used this room when there were no classes in session and it was great. There is an outdoor pool on the third floor as well, which looked great with a nice bar/sitting area.

Rooms were very comfortable and large on the executive floor. I did have issues with my HVAC in the room and I had to call the front desk at 11:00pm one evening because the fan kept clicking and making a banging noise for about 45 minutes. But when I called maintenance quickly came to my room, took out a ladder and addressed the problem. Great work.

So,

Q: Would I stay again?
A: Yes.

I was very happy with the Marriott Tegucigalpa. The staff were amazing. Their english was great and they tolerated my ability to practice Spanish (I'm 70%) fluent, enough to get buy, but certainly broken Spanish. Could use a more "home" feeling and embrace the city/culture of Honduras/Teguicigalpa instead of seeing Lebron James, Tiger Woods, Dan Marino, etc. upon arrival on the sports bar (Winners). But thanks again - great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay.

I am sorry you had an issue with the HVAC and I'm glad we were able to help you in a promptly way. If you are able to visit us once again I recommend you try our spa and the variety of services it offers. Thank you very much for your recommendations in offering more local food as part of experiencing the Honduran culture. We do have some local options in the Cocina Latina restaurant that can be order a la carte, hope you can try it in your next visit.

Once again thank you for all your comments, they are truly appreciated and hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
0.0 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Humuya Inn Hotel
Humuya Inn Hotel
#5 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Property: Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the joys an the ideal home away from home during your stay at the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel. As one of Central America's largest and most beautiful cities, our accommodations in heart of Tegucigalpa offer complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the state-of-the-art Multiplaza Mall, home to more than 200 stores and restaurants just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing