We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Only stayed one night here, during a layover, but enjoyed in very much. Room was clean and well-appointed. Restaurant was very nice. Despite some language problems, wait staff was patient with us and we had a spectacular dinner. Light breakfast of Danish, fruit & coffee in our room was perfect. Staff at front desk spoke excellent English and were very professional.
No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great, central location. The rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. The staff members go out of their way to provide excellent, 5-star service, and the food at both the bar and the restaurant is good. No complaints. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sebastian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice hotel with probably the one of the friendliest Marriott staff's that I've ever dealt with. The hotel itself is clean, but a bit dated.

A couple of problems I experienced included the lack of hot water at night (it works fine in the morning). But around 9pm it seems like they turn the boilers off. All you can get is lukewarm water. Also, the lock on my door died. I thought it was the key card, so it took a couple of trips to the front desk to get it resolved. An engineer showed up and quickly replaced the lock.

Had lunch at the hotel buffet with a couple of colleagues. It was good, but a bit pricey. As an example, later that week, we went across the street and get a great steak dinner at Hacienda Real for about the same price.

Lounge staff are great and breakfast is good, but doesn't change much day to day.

The hotel is next to the Presidential Palace so there are lots of police/military nearby. I had no concerns walking to the shopping center that was about 1km away. Although you may get woken up by the occasional helicopter landing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The coffee bar served excellent coffee drinks (but the food was below average) and was a relaxing place to get some work done. The gym had excellent equipment for workouts. The staff was friendly and I felt perfectly safe because of the security guards posted outside the lobby. Loved the free parking and the large, high-end shopping center (which also included a terrific grocery store) located 1 km away. As for my complaints, the hotel restaurant was average (try a restaurant called 'The Patio', which was a 10 minute cab ride away instead), the bar played loud music until around 2am and the TV did not provide good English channel news (CNN, BBC or Faux News).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent three nights here. Our room was nice, but the walls are thin. We could hear the people in the next room. The lobby area is also very loud in the evening with noise from the bar. I expected free wi-fi from a hotel of this quality; however, it was available only in the lobby and free for only 1 hour per day. There are three computers in the lobby for guests' use, but they were old and not always working. The restaurant was very good. We ate only breakfast here, so can't speak for other meals. We wanted to do laundry but the prices were outrageous so we opted for doing laundry in the bathtub. The staff was friendly and most spoke at least some English.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I just returned from a 2-night stay at Marriott Tegucigalpa. I had an excellent experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tegucigalpa.

First, the service was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. I was greeted with a smile (and in English) from the entire hotel staff. I arrived a few hours before check-in, but they found me an available room anyways. They helped answer questions about the city, places to go, services at the hotel, etc. They were also upfront about their taxi service being a little more expensive than a normal cab, but more secure...Luis at the front desk was of particular help; he helped me print my return flight ticket, and also voided some international calling charges that I was confused about when my credit card company needed to confirm some information. It was an honest mistake on my part, and he quickly took care of it. I felt they were very responsive and proactive in providing great service.

The gym was nice as well. Treadmills and weights; there was a pool and sauna too. The rooms were big, and I found my floor to be very quiet. The sports bar and coffee shop in the lobby were convenient to grab some quick food or a drink. The entire hotel was very clean.

They also offered a free shuttle service to the mall, which was helpful because it was raining. I'm not sure how they were affiliated, but the cab drivers were also very nice, although lacking English. Specifically, one of the drivers, Walter, was very informative about the city while he took me to one of the parks.

Overall, I thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After spending 3 nights in this hotel, everyone in our group shared the same opinion. The hotel feels very American, is new and clean. However, we had several issues with service. Hallways loud at night, male workers hanging out in women's restroom and argumentative management. If you want a clean updated hotel and won't be there often this may work for you. It is safe and conveniently located. But if problems arise, don't expect too much help from management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof6_1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the joys an the ideal home away from home during your stay at the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel. As one of Central America's largest and most beautiful cities, our accommodations in heart of Tegucigalpa offer complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the state-of-the-art Multiplaza Mall, home to more than 200 stores and restaurants just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing