We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks tripadvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Real Colonial Hotel
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks tripadvisor”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

While $60 for a room is at the upper end of my budget, I am glad I listened to the reviews and splurged for the Real Colonial. Took my girlfriend for her birthday and we were thrilled with this cute, cozy boutique hotel. Between comfy bed, free breakfast in the garden area and among the best shower temp/pressure control that I have seen in Honduras.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days in March. Spotless room, secure area, helpful staff; there weren't any negatives to my stay... I even got a salsa lesson from the owner! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PLG8426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as a quick stopover. The owner, Carla, picked us up at the bus terminal and showed us where everything was as we passed by it. The mall, restaurants, and a bank were really close. Hot showers and great wifi!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahhshhley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

No frills, but cute, clean, secure. Right around corner from American embassy and some moderately priced but very respectable restaurants/bars. Personal service at the free included breakfast. Not your standard high-rise cookie cutter hotel, so feels very authentic. Even if you gave a credit card when you made the reservation, at checkout, ask to pay in American cash.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wintermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guanaja, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a great experience at this Hotel. It is located in a very safe and cute area of Tegucigalpa, The Plaza San Martin District.
I got all the help I needed.
Room was very clean and cute.
I would recommend it to anyone willing to feel safe and have a great service, for the right price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meche2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Probably not a backpackers destination, but great for the budget traveler. Very clean rooms, staff is helpful and gracious, and Maria serves a nice breakfast in the downstairs garden. Tres Tintes is across the street with reasonable meals and cold beer, and further around the corner is a little plaza anchored by The Angry Beaver Bar, which actually consists of four individual bars and a place called Mia's which has good wings, fish and chips, and the best pizza I've had in central America. They are located on San Martin Hotel Plaza which is probably the safest stretch of road in Honduras.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randyman050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Real Colonial about three times already, and I can say anything else but great things about their employees and staff at the hotel. .. The rooms are very specious and the price unbeatable! Great place to stay in Tegucigalpa for business or leisure

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Arianahurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#17 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
President House Hotel
President House Hotel
#14 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Colonial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Colonial Hotel

Property: Real Colonial Hotel
Address: Colonia Plamira, Calzada San Martin,casa No. 458, Distrito Hotelero de Tegucigalpa., Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Real Colonial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exclusive areas of Tegucigalpa. Its privileged location and impeccable service and great amenities make our hotel one of the best in its class. Real Colonial Hotel in Tegucigalpa is ideally situated close to the most attractive and fun spots of our city. We are minutes away from the Boulevard Morazan, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Real Colonial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing