We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Accommodations”
Review of Hotel Humuya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Humuya Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Accommodations”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have been traveling to Honduras for 10 years and the Humuya Inn provided the best service we have experienced so far. We were surprised on how nice the accommodations were. We had a pretty good size group and they took care of all of our needs with top notch service The courtyard is very nice. We had group meetings on the roof top patio which was beautiful and the weather was perfect. We had an apartment room which was nicely equipped and spacious.

Room Tip: The apartments are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Ms. Gidget G,

It was very satisfying to hear that after ten years of traveling to Honduras and staying at different hotels, you found our service the best so far. With over 17 years of servicing over 600 teams of all sizes we have learned how to make their visit as pleasant as possible.

We are also glad to hear your team was able to enjoy the view and peaceful setting of our terrace.. Just like you, many of our guests prefer to stay in the apartments because of the additional space and other amenities.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    31
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
33
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

If you're planning on staying in Tegucigalpa, stay here! Clean, comfortable rooms and super friendly staff. Lots of parking right at the hotel. Close to many attractions, i.e. restaurants, etc. This place will give you a good all around feel for Honduras. I'd go back for sure!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mr Ryan A,
We appreciate your kind words regarding the Inn. It is great to hear that even though Tegucigalpa is sometimes a hard city to get around in, you were able to find all you needed without difficulties.

We strive to incorporate Honduran art, photos and decor into all our decorations, to as you said, "Give you a good all around feel for Honduras." We are very proud of our Catracho heritage and are very happy to hear you would return as a guest in a future visit.

Thank you,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Can't say enough good things about this gem of a hotel in Teguc. It is beautiful, clean and well appointed. The staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered in the country and called me by name the entire stay. The rooms are lovely with a fantastically comfortable bed. Having breakfast each morning in the courtyard was a pure joy and a relaxing way to start the day. I cannot say enough good things about it. I have already booked our return stay in March!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear SoonerWiz,

Your opinion and comments as a Top Contributor with over 65 reviews and 109 Helpful votes, is greatly appreciated. Since day one, our goal has been to be a top boutique hotel with many of the amenities of larger hotels but with personalized service for our guests. Our staff is trained to think ahead and put themselves in our guest’s shoes. It is very satisfying to hear that they met your expectations and more importantly that you will become a regular guest of the Humuya Inn.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay more pleasant, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks again for your wonderful words about our establishment and our staff.

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our second time visiting this hotel and it won't be our last. First of all this hotel is GORGEOUS! It's so clean and well decorated. The courtyard inside is a lovely place to have breakfast in the morning. Both times we were here we were travelling with an infant of less than 3 months old and the staff were very helpful with any needs we had. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty. Our room was clean and the beds are really comfortable. Reception were fantastic with helping us get taxi's and any questions we had. Some of the taxi's we took had a hard time finding the hotel so just take the phone number with you to help with directions. I think it just makes it more of a hidden gem! Our favorite place in this hotel is the rooftop terrace. We spent a lot of time up there looking out over the city.
This hotel deserves to be number 1!! Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMandy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Miss Mandy,

Our entire staff appreciates your wonderful review regarding the Humuya Inn. Kudos go to my wife for her continual decorating and personal touches to detail. The courtyard or "Plaza Humuya" as some refer to it is one of my favorite places to just sit, relax and listen to the water fountain.

We have been very fortunate to host many parents going through the adoption process which has given our staff a unique affection for young children. I'm glad that we were able to be "very helpful with any needs you had."

Thank you for agreeing with the great majority of our guests in allowing us to be #1 on T.A. in Tegucigalpa for several years standing.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The rooms are cozy, modern, with all facilties. Very clean, the beds are good.
Free wifi, most of the time it works well. The staff is really nice and very helpful. There is a small restaurant with great food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 842JAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your concise review regarding the Humuya Inn.

We are pleased to be able to provide free wi-fi. The construction of the hotel being concrete block makes wi-fi coverage a considerable challenge.

Thank you for mentioning the "great food" at the restaurant and our "nice and very helpful” staff.

Sincerely,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed two nights at the Humuya Inn and am glad it was suggested by a native of Tegucigalpa. I make about 25 business trips each year around the world, and this is one of the most restful environments I've experienced. The room was clean and well appointed; Henry down at the front desk was unfailingly helpful; the breakfast was just right, especially their marvelous coffee. I find it competitively priced compared to other capital city hotels in Central America. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We value all of our guest comments but those that travel as much as you do uniquely understand the small things that make a great stay. I am thankful that you found your time with us a "one of the most restful environments I've experienced."

Thank you for also taking time to bring attention to one of our outstanding team members of the front desk, Henry.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Scott W. Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've stayed at the Humuya Inn many times when in Tegucigalpa - for me it is the best value in the capital city. I just made reservations for two nights in February when I'll be there on business. It is managed by Scott and Mimi Crook. Mimi and her parents are native Hondurans and Scott is from the U.S. If you stay there you have no need to look for a place to eat - their food is as good as it gets in Honduras (and better than most). A friendly efficient staff, laundry service, a high quality reasonably priced gift shop and comfortable rooms with plenty of space. After many years of traveling to Teguc, I don't even consider staying anywhere else. Best in class!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mr Don C.,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our Inn so that others can have the opportunity to hear about your experience at the Humuya Inn. Feedback from our valued guests allows us to make good decisions in areas that most matter to you our customers.

We look forward to serving you in February and are so glad that as you say "don't even consider staying anywhere else."

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
1.7 mi away
Minister Business Hotel
Minister Business Hotel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Humuya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Humuya Inn

Property: Hotel Humuya Inn
Address: Colonia Humuya # 1150 | Col. Humuya, Calle Barbecho, Casa No 1150, Tegucigalpa, Honduras, Tegucigalpa 11101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#1 Green Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Humuya Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At last - a rare hotel in the Honduran capital that gives reviewers a chance to gush. It's a triumph for good taste, both in the well-appointed guest rooms and long-stay apartments, all set in a quiet residential neighborhood.Once a spacious Tegucigalpa home, this keeps the trappings of a comfortable family residence with the trimmings needed for modern business travel. It's a beacon of class and courteous service in Tegucigalpa. Rooms in the colonial-style house have been lovingly furnished in Honduran mahogany and decorated with striking Lencan pottery and photos of the country's charms. From the Italian ceramic floor tiles up to the vaulted ceiling, it creates an ambience where you're happy to dally - unsurprisingly, there are many long-term stays. The focal point is a lush patio where lychee and mango trees shade diners taking the complementary breakfast buffet. Climb to a fourth-floor terrace for a 360-degree panorama over Tegucigalpa's sloping sprawl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Humuya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humuya Hotel Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing