We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Call Home Away From Home”
Review of Hotel Humuya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Humuya Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Humuya Inn has a friendly staff who make you feel safe and comfortable. The courtyard is beautifully manicured, it's a wonderful spot to unwind after a hard day. We really enjoyed waking up there and spotting hummingbirds during breakfast. The beds have magical memory foam toppers that made rest pleasant. It's clean, it feels like home and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and uploading all those wonderful photos!

We are happy to hear you were able to "come home" and relax after a long day at work.
Knowing our guests have felt at home during their visit is one of our main goals and it satisfies us to know we accomplished it. We hope to see you on your next visit to Tegucigalpa.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Crook
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had the privilege of staying here during a medical mission trip. As days in clinic were long and exhausting, everyone in the group looked forward to starting and ending our days at such a wonderful entity. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I look forward to the time when I can visit Honduras and stay at the Humaya Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahday1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

After almost 20 years, it still warms my heart to hear that we have remained faithful to our original vision and provide a "home" for weary travelers in a foreign country.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Crook
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Traveled here with a group and couldn't be more pleased with the hotel and staff. The rooms were luxurious, comfortable, and kept very clean. Meals prepared by the hotel staff were always delicious and reflected the food of the local area. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

As the owner it is always wonderful when our guests take the time to give us their feedback. We strive every day to look for ways to satisfy our customers.

Our restaurant menu was carefully crafted to meet the needs of foreign travelers while at the same time given them a taste of the wonderful Honduran cuisine.

We hope this is not your last visit and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Sincerely yours,

Scott Crook
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

the staff at Humuya Inn are extremely friendly and the food is great! the best part is how relaxing the atmosphere is with the outdoor dinner seating and rooftop view! I felt very safe at this hotel and knew I would be taken care of. The rooms were great and very modern with great local pottery and other items in their gift shop. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a safe haven in Tegucigalpa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Monique for taking the time to review the Humuya Inn.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and as most guests comment the terrace area. Thank for noticing and commenting on the rooms and how much you liked them.

Being a safe haven for guests while in Tegucigalpa is something we are constantly trying to improve on. Thank you for again noticing.

Sincerely,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Love Love Love this place!! Everyone was so kind and helpful. We are adopting and are not from Honduras so it was nice to have so much help considering we didn't speak spanish. The hotel was like a little Bed and Breakfast and place for hosting groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Melissa D,

Thank you from your valuable time to allow others know about your experience at the Humuya Inn.

I'm so glad you loved your stay and especially understand how a restful place to stay can help with the stresses of the adoption process in Honduras. As you may know we have had the privilege of being that haven (many call "oasis") for so many families.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with others we appreciate your time.

Sincerely,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I agree with all the other reviewers about the friendly staff, good location, etc. The only reason I am giving three stars is that the accommodations are fairly basic compared to what I was expecting after seeing all the photos on their website. Otherwise, we had a good stay..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear AAdv,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. It is always good to hear from our guests regarding ways in which we can make improvements at the Inn.

I am sorry to hear that you felt that the pictures on our website did not meet your expectations upon arrival at the Inn. I would really like to know specifically what pictures you felt that way about.

We strive for long term success and do not want to disappoint any guest by showing them one thing (picture) that is not representative of what they will receive while staying with us.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Scott Crook
Humuya Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have brought medical mission teams to Honduras since early 2000 and each year we have stayed at the Humuya Inn. The staff in wonderful, the food is good and the atmosphere is inviting and feels safe. We have had wonderful conversational meetings in the garden eating area and on the roof with a great view of the city. Thank you to the staff for being so welcoming and giving us a haven for rest!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100s are very quiet. Others are near the outdoor patio/garden and higher up are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanfnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humuya_Inn, Owner at Hotel Humuya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our establishment. It is always extremely pleasant for us when we have yearly returning guests. Not only does it allow us to know what your specific needs might be, it also gives us the opportunity for our guests to notice the improvements we make from year to year.

We are very happy to hear we were a haven for your team. See you next year!

Sincerely yours,


Scott Crook
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.8 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
2.5 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minister Business Hotel
Minister Business Hotel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Humuya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Humuya Inn

Address: Colonia Humuya # 1150 | Col. Humuya, Calle Barbecho, Casa No 1150, Tegucigalpa, Honduras, Tegucigalpa 11101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#1 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Humuya Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At last - a rare hotel in the Honduran capital that gives reviewers a chance to gush. It's a triumph for good taste, both in the well-appointed guest rooms and long-stay apartments, all set in a quiet residential neighborhood.Once a spacious Tegucigalpa home, this keeps the trappings of a comfortable family residence with the trimmings needed for modern business travel. It's a beacon of class and courteous service in Tegucigalpa. Rooms in the colonial-style house have been lovingly furnished in Honduran mahogany and decorated with striking Lencan pottery and photos of the country's charms. From the Italian ceramic floor tiles up to the vaulted ceiling, it creates an ambience where you're happy to dally - unsurprisingly, there are many long-term stays. The focal point is a lush patio where lychee and mango trees shade diners taking the complementary breakfast buffet. Climb to a fourth-floor terrace for a 360-degree panorama over Tegucigalpa's sloping sprawl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Humuya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humuya Hotel Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing