We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tito's Pizza

Tito's Pizza
Ranked #25 of 175 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the best pizzerias en Tegucigalpa, excellent food, they treat you very nicely,the caprichosa pizza it's delicious, a must try when in Tgu

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“its ok to be and find your self in like Italian except service, taste is ok !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had this brunch with my client , he was good at the taste but the time of service is quite high
we had been there for almost 1 Hrs that was good for my meeting, as the venue was of my client choice but for the individual its was more than worst in compare to taste and money we spend there !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaushal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Honduras and extremely missed when living abroad. Impossible to substitute.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The best pizza ever. Combination of ingredients and process that seem impossible to decipher or reproduce. No other pizza out there will taste like this one. The ambiance is average, the classic look it's had since it opened decades ago. But that's fine because you don't need any gimmicks with food this good. I do detest the boring "water" glasses given to you when ordering a beer. I would like a mug or pint glass instead.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Is a classical place if you talk about pizza in Tegus. Even if you have to wait a little more than expected the result -- the pizza -- is worth it. I liked it very much and I return every time I have the chance to travel to Tegus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as Expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The service is terrible. The waitress almost threw the menu at our table, could not explain the menu. We ordered the pizza to be half of one specialty and the other half a different specialty, but they ended combining the whole pizza into one. Took them more than estimated to give me my order, and then about 20 minutes to receive the bill.

The pizza was just a bit above average, not many options on the menu which is not clear enough and the waitress didn't know it either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johhny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tito's Pizza also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Tito's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing