We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel y Restaurante Campamento
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trujillo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Giralda(Guanaja)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
5
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The beaches are beautiful, the food was pretty good, but they can improve their service. There is so much to do and see In Trujillo. I did not sleep over, just a day trip. I recommend visiting town, not staying in and take a couple of day tours.

Room Tip: I didn't actually stay in the hotel, went their for a day trip.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattydac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this family run hotel. Beach was so pristine and the views second to none. The food was excellent and the coconut rum drinks amazing especially by the fire at night. activities include horseback riding, snorkelling, fishing, boat tours and more. Thank you so much to the whole staff. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just recently returned from a week in paradise the friendly staff made our stay memorable, excellent food great service clean rooms I would like to thank Orleze Arturo Torstein Mitchell Edwin Besso and the rest of the people there, they brought us in and treated us like family. I look forward to going back very soon and staying at what i now call my second home!!!!! The beaches are unspoiled the water crystal clear the people in town extremely friendly if your looking for peace quiet adventure beautiful beaches friendly people Trujillo, Honduras is the place to be!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimi00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The Campamento is a family run resort and the family and staff who operate the Campamento are unbelievable. They treat you like family. The food is unbelievable and the location is second to none. Beautiful view of the Trujillo Bay from your balcony, beautiful beach and property. Recommend for the best experience in the Trujillo area.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews