We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked OK For Me”
Review of Super 8 Ashburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ashburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worked OK For Me”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I travel for business and have never been one ot spend money on high end hotels. Over the years I've had some pretty rough experiences. This wasn't one of them. The room was clean, the linens were fresh and new and the pillows were fluffy.It was better than most rooms under $60.The neighborhood was safe and convenient for a bite to eat.On your way from Atlanta to Fla. , perfectly acceptable. If you expect the Ritz, this isn't it. This is good, basic roadside lodging.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGRinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay p, Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
Owr housekeepers make a lot of effort to keep the rooms clean, glad you noticed.
You will be interested to know that as of September 1, we will be serving upgraded SuperStart breakfast, which will include waffles, yogurt, fruit and more.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    20
    29
    12
    18
See reviews for
35
24
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

When we first walked in the room appeared clean. New carpet and new matteress. The room looked newly wallpapered and neat. The bathroom was a different story. Bugs on the floor. The tube was filthy and didn't drain. The wall paper was falling off with mold underneath it. The breakfast area was very small and dirty also. We didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashburn hotels

Spring Hill, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Purchased a hotel room through Hotwire.com and was put in this hotel. Absolutely disgusting!!!! It was so bad we let immediately and went to another hotel even though we had prepaid for the room and couldn't get refund. Room smelled, the blankets had holes, the mattresses were terrible, and the shower was dirty.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcncporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We will never stay at this hotel again. In the discount coupon book (that you get at the state welcome stations), this hotel stated "new rooms" and "allergy free". The room was dirty and it was definitely not "allergy free" - I coughed all night due to my allergies. The worse part was breakfast. There was a jug of warm orange juice and the breakfast attendant had to make your waffles (you're not allowed to make your own). She was using some store-bought waffle maker (not the kind you see at other hotels). When my waffle was ready.....she literally picked it up WITH HER FINGERS and put it on the plate. The whole lobby and breakfast area was not air conditioned and smelled like BO. Do not stay here !!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We had a second floor room for a one night stayover on return from Orlando to Chicago. We monitored on TV a set of two tornadoes in the area. At 1am, they reported one of the tornadoes heading directly for Ashburn. We took our two frightened young children downstairs to the lobby for shelter from the tornado. They wouldn't open the door to allow us access to shelter. We begged to allow us to hole up in the lobby for 15 minutes until the storm passed, but they refused. We were forced to return to our second floor room in the middle of a tornado. Fortunately, no one was injured, but it was very disheartening.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Good sized rooms and clean. Fine if you just need to lay down your head at night and want something inexpensive. One problem: there was no hot water in the morning so I could not take a shower. Normally we would bring this to management's attention but we only needed a bed to sleep at night and we were just passing through.

  • Liked — clean, good room size, bed comfortable
  • Disliked — hot water not running
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuperCyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerogia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2007

the towels like trash, they were so dirty, a lot of flyes inside the room, some lights out of order, the carpet was dirty, the toilet paper was used before. we just left the room and asked money back. The front desk guy didn't even apologize otherewise he looked pissed off because we left the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juankkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
40 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ashburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
18.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
177 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashburn

Property: Super 8 Ashburn
Address: 749 E Washington Ave, Ashburn, GA 31714-5314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ashburn
Ashburn Super Eight
Ashburn Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing