We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel coupon led us to this place”
Review of Super 8 Ashburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ashburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just passing through, we didn't want to spend a ton on a quick overnight stay. The travel coupon book we picked up at rest area lured us in! Price was right, I mean down right cheap. Somewhere around $40. -$45. The coupon said the rooms were recently remodeled. It included a hot breakfast! And it was pet friendly which is the most important amenity since we travel with a toy poodle. Also, it was right off the highway for easy on and off.
The outside of the motel looked neat and tidy. Only charged $5. for the dog. Both of the women who work the desk are very friendly and polite. The owner, not so much. He had a scowl on his face every time I saw him. The room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom floor wasn't. We didn't want to step on it with bare feet. The tub was handicapped accessible which meant it had a nasty looking water logged wooden seat inside. The tiny sink had a sort of counter next to it, some of the worst carpentry I've ever seen. There was a tissue dispenser poorly fitted into the wall and you could sort of see inside the wall around it. Creepy. I always think of cameras hidden inside, LOL! The bed was comfortable. Sheets clean. Wifi worked and so did TV. In the night, other patrons made tons of noise. Car doors slamming, loud talking, banging up and down the outside stairway. You could hear the wheels on their suitcases clickety clacking down the upstairs landing. All this was at 1:30AM and went on for a good hour. I kept getting up to look out the window to make sure no one was stealing our bikes off the car! The ice machine was broken, but they had a cooler in the lobby with a cup in it. Christmas decorations were still up in our room and the lobby (March). The breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, some packaged danishes and a waffle maker. The lady at the front desk made my waffle. She was very sweet about it. Later, I saw her cleaning rooms. Poor thing, she was earning her pay! The waffle batter must have been made a long time before, because the waffle had no thickness! It was more like a pancake with a grid design.
The lesson learned was "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazy4poodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I am sorry that you have felt that the property and staff has not met your expectations. Please give us another chance to improve and provide better service on your next visit.

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were traveling, and this was merely a place to crash for the night, and recharge for resumption of our trip in the morning.
No sooner had we gotten to our room, and crawled into bed, and the TV in the adjoining room started blasting at an acceptable volume.
A call to the front desk resulted in a "I'll look in to it" response.
Sure enough, not 5 minutes later, we heard a knock on their door, a slight exchange of voices, and the TV volume immediately dropped.
THAT'S service.
This is an older motel that has been recently and tastefully remodeled.
And NOT with just a coat of paint - it was modernized as well.
I do have to say these were quite possibly the WORST pillows we have ever encountered.
Come on, folks - drop the fancy, useless square puffs of air, and go back to REAL rectangular pillows.
Other than that - thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello rkHawk,

I am greatly sorry for the late response, but I am glad to read that your stay was super! The staff loves to keep everyone at the hotel happy, and we are glad to see that was achieved for you. On the other hand, we hope to have you come back soon to see even further upgrades to the motel including new pillows.

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms looked as though they had recently been renovated. Comfy beds. Pets welcome.
Continental breakfast ok, but nothing special -- we were happier going next door to the Waffle House. Not a lot of choices for dinner in the area, however.
The only real negative was that the outlet in the vanity kept blowing out both that area & the bathroom when we used our travel hair dryer -- something that has never happened before, even off Continent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TampaTygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello TampaTygr,

Sorry for the late reply, The Super 8 staff and I would like to take the time to thank you for the stay. We have looked into the power outlet matter in all rooms and we are glad to say the problem is resolved. The area has around 8 restaurants, and I am personally sorry that my staff did not help give you more choices for dinner. Please come back soon to have a comfy stay and to enjoy the improved Super Start Breakfast that is provided by all Super 8 Motels.

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stopped in at 2am after nearly 12 hours on the road and needed some sleep. Got a room (double occupancy) for $55 out the door. Room was acceptably clean although not spotless. Everything worked well and our room had a micro-fridge which was nice. Only complaint I have is that the pillows were much too firm to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

For a road trip hotel at $60 per night this is your your place. All rooms are new, not the tired Super 8's you know and hate. The bathtub didnt drain but it is $60. People were nice, breakfast was the usual cereal and coffee but they did have a waffle maker from home (not the hotel grade ones) They subscribe to the 2 towels per room policy so that was a pain but you just have to ask for more. would not stay more than one night but for one night it was super!

Room Tip: No interior halls. All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmtmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I travel for business and have never been one ot spend money on high end hotels. Over the years I've had some pretty rough experiences. This wasn't one of them. The room was clean, the linens were fresh and new and the pillows were fluffy.It was better than most rooms under $60.The neighborhood was safe and convenient for a bite to eat.On your way from Atlanta to Fla. , perfectly acceptable. If you expect the Ritz, this isn't it. This is good, basic roadside lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AGRinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay p, Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
Owr housekeepers make a lot of effort to keep the rooms clean, glad you noticed.
You will be interested to know that as of September 1, we will be serving upgraded SuperStart breakfast, which will include waffles, yogurt, fruit and more.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ashburn Inn
18.3 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
193 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
78 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashburn

Address: 749 E Washington Ave, Ashburn, GA 31714-5314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range: £39 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ashburn
Ashburn Super Eight
Ashburn Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing