We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was suprised”
Review of Days Inn Ashburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Ashburn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I was suprised”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I had low expectations when I call to check on a room, but when I arrived I was pleasantly suprised. The price of the room was ridiculously low even with the $10 for our dog. The room was clean, big enough, and didn't smell. The tv was old and the picture was not clear but We were not there long enough for that to matter. The room had a fridge, microwave and ironing board and iron. All in all this can't be beat for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to Thank You for the great review, I agree that the hotel is great and it has a great price. PLease take the time on your next visit to enjoy the continental breakfast with hot coffee, juice, cereal, danish and more. Have a blessed day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocklawaha, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I live in Fla. and I travel back and forth to N. Georgia where I have family. I am handicap and i can't travel very many hours without having to stop. The first time that I stayed here was in July 2013. I stayed there 3 times that month. Then I just got back from a trip so i stayed 2 times in Sept. of 2013. The gentleman Sandy and his wife Rupal and 2 sons Naitik and Meet are. WONDERFUL people, they always make me feel welcome and when I call ahead they have their handicap room ready for me. They go and get me ice and help me bring our oxygen equipment out of the car. They are always there to help. When I travel alone, I feel safe here. They have a continental breakfast. I am thankful for this motel. it is NOT EXPENSIVE like some places are. Some of us can'.t afford an expensive place. But it is clean with good beds and a refrig. and microwave. We will ALWAYS stop here.thank GOD there is a hotel like this.

Room Tip: We are handicap and their handicap room is right next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for your great review. It is very important to us that our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We are glad that you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and is a great start to your day. Have a wonderful day and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped here on our way from TN to FL. Very inexpensive, right off the highway. It was comfortable, the bathroom needs some fixing, including a new shower curtain because it had mold. We were well rested for our drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Valued Customer, THANK YOU for the great review. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we will take your comments to improve our hotel and our guest stay. Next time you visit please take the time to enjoy our continental breakfast. It is a great way to start your day. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

enjoyed my stay three times, and will come again. The rooms are clean and quiet. and comfortable. thumbs up....i will stay at this motel every time i travel to Florida from Indiana.
very friendly people . Owner is a nice guy.

Room Tip: right off 75 exit 82
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for the great comments concerning out hotel. Our goal is to give our guest the best stay ever. Next time you stay with us please take the time to enjoy our continental breakfast with the great hot coffee. Have a great day and we will see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stay at 2-3 star hotels on a regular basis. This hotel should not be rated a 2-star. The room was clean, small and older. The bathroom is nothing fancy at all and there is not a closet, etc. The breakfast consisted of bread in it's original container for toast, honeybun donuts in their wrapper and cereal. There is no pool and everything about the hotel is very basic which qualifies it as a 1-star. For just ten dollars more you can stay at the Best Western across the street.

This was our first experience at this chain so I do not know if they are all like this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
My staff and I would like to THANK YOU for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn. It is our goal to make our guest comfortable. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and we offer more items than most continental breakfast chains but hope you will try us again. We offer cereal, toast, bagels, hot coffee, juice, danish, honey buns and more. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashburn hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here on our way from west TN to south FL. It was a decent stop for an overnight stay. Easy access off 75. We were running late thanks to the weather, but the guy at the front desk was waiting on us. No hassle checking in. The breakfast is light - cereal, toast, pastries, and coffee - but it's good if you're traveling. The beds were comfortable. I would probably stay here again when traveling through here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments. It is very important to us that our guest have a pleasant stay. We offer a light breakfast because we understand how important it is to not eat to much when you are traveling. The convenience of being directly off of I75 is great since we offer a great room for a great price. We hope to see you again soon. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORRISON
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

What a gem! I stay at this hotel whenever I travel through this area! Great clean rooms at a good price. The facility has been remodeled and the rooms are very comfortable. I have had nothing but great experiences staying here. I highly recommend this discount overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualitycouple12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmashburn, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
On behalf of me and my staff we would like to Thank You for such a great review. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and it is great when we hear a customer had a pleasant stay. The America's Best Value Inn is a great place for an overnight stay at a great price. We hope you will stay with us again soon and take the opportunity to try our FREE continental breakfast. Have a great day and God Bless you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ashburn Inn
18.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
952 reviews
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
18.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
243 reviews
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Property: Days Inn Ashburn
Address: 156 Whittle Cir, Ashburn, GA 31714-1905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River Plantation. For value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing