We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Keith-a-que

Keith-a-que
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: We have been serving South Georgia and Ashburn since 1998. We have everything from smoked Boston butt and Brisket to Fried Chicken to Hotdogs. We are sure we will have something for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been serving South Georgia and Ashburn since 1998. We have everything from smoked Boston butt and Brisket to Fried Chicken to Hotdogs. We are sure we will have something for everyone.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I were driving home from Atlanta to St. Petersburg, FL this past Saturday. We had seen Keith's sign and both wanted BBQ. We even got to meet Keith and he waited on us! Thank you for the neighborhood and down home feeling. The food was great, the other patrons were so friendly and we felt welcome and like Keith was our new friend. We hope to be back there sometime soon. The best of luck to Keith and his family. Marty and Karen

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kindt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sold!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped over on a trip from ATL to Sarasota, curious about what a $.99 BBQ sandwich looks like. Got three and a sweet tea. They were big and delicious! Tea was good too. And good sauce on the table. And free WiFi! This place, kinds rocks. Great hours too, got BBQ at 9:00 a.m. Nice interior and exterior. It's on the left, two blocks before the train tracks if coming from the interstate. Definitely stopping by again if the opportunity presents itself.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzgerald, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best BBQ in South Ga”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent food! My favorite is the BBQ sandwich! Keith definitely knows what he's doing. Every visit to Ashburn includes a trip to eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanton, Texas
1 review
“Excellent BBQ!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stopped in and was grateful to have some great Q! The place was nice and clean with lots of things on the walls to look at. The staff were so nice and we even got to meet the owner, Keith! He was GREAT! Made us feel like a regular. Definitely will be a regular on our stops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, Cheap and Quick”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stopped here for dinner on a trip from Florida to the GA-Alabama border. We were looking for a place to feed a family of two adults and two kids, all tired and hungry from driving. This place fit the bill perfectly. They have a walk-up window where you place your order before sitting down in a booth to eat. We ordered Super Q sandwiches for everyone. Although the sandwiches were on the small side, they were tasty - even to my picky 5 year-old. Husband just ordered a second one which came quickly.

I will mention that this place is far from fancy. In fact, clean is about the best you can say for it. The building is a little dingy and the interior could use some serious updating. Still, you can't beat what you get for the price. Much better than stopping at a fast food place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hrmason123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keith-a-que also viewed

 

Been to Keith-a-que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing