We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Internet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful Internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Used to stay at this hotel all the time. But the last couple of times the Internet access has been awful. Reported the problem and it was never resolved. On several occasions I was not even able to get online.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank AndreaDoria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We want to apologize that the internet connection was poor during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    112
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
234
71
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel keep getting better each time I go. I have had many family event over three year is the best choice for me in athens ga.Great hotel keep getting better each time I go. I have had many family event over three year is the best choice for me in athens ga.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope to see you agian in the very near future.

Best,

Brian Cotter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has a great old school feel in the Atrium area. The front desk team is very polite and will focus on you until you are satisfied with their response. The elevator is a slow. The side entrance does not require a key swipe to get in, it has automatic doors (security). Did have police stop in for breakfast, I liked to see the hotel treat our boys in blue well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the review and for your business. I relocated here recently and I would like to say the people of Athens are nothing short of AWESOME! I promise you... you will love it here. If their is anything we can help you with please let us know and do feel free to drop in (even if you are not staying) we have some people on staff that are very knowledgible in reguards to the city.

Welcome to Athens,

Brian Cotter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great motel with great facilities...clean rooms, great breakfast, very well maintained. Have now stayed here 3-4 times and will again in the future. In close proximity to many restaurants and not far from UGA, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Only drawback is the rates on UGA football weekends, but it's the same for all motels in Athens on game weekends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the review and for your business. We find as more people find us they are also happy to avoid the crowds but still be close enough to the University and Downtown. Welcome to your new home away from home!

Best,

Brian Cotter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

After an Atlanta Braves game, we decided to go to Athens and spend some time. Of course I got on Trip Advisor and found this motel. The kids were excited about the indoor pool, but when we checked in, we found out that the pool had just been emptied and cleaned, so the pool was closed for a few days. The person who checked us in could tell that they were disappointed. We took our things to the room and then went out for supper. When we returned, the motel employee stopped me and said that she could tell they were really disappointed and that she appreciated us staying at Country Inn and Suites, so she took $20 off our bill for our invenience. Now that's service! The room was extremely clean and roomy. The beds were very comfy. I gave it 4 stars because the breakfast was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingGApeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I read this review and was very happy with the clerks ability to empathize and take action. Hopefully we will see you guys again soon and I promise the pool will be full!

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love everything about this hotel! Two-room suite with lots of room and free internet. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. We've stayed here several times - it's our favorite hotel in Athens!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you Karen B. for the fantasic review! I am sure we will see you again very soon.

Best,

Brian Cotter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've read reviews about no wow in their stay, We had a a wonderful stay as always at this location. Leslie remembered me when I checked in and Valerie the morning cook was as delightful as her cooked breakfasts were while we stayed. Melissa was as helpful and friendly as Leslie. Now the but..... We stayed in the whirlpool suite and when we used it only 1/4 of the jets were working. I told the what I thought manager of my problem the next morning, he apologized and made note to get it fixed that morning. I really enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the review and for the "WoW" especially! Next time you come in, if availible, we will upgrade you to a whirlpool suite. Thanks for also naming the people that gave you EXCELLENT service. They will be recognized.

Best,

Brian Cotter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#6 of 22 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Address: 236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
#2 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, is conveniently located only 2 miles from downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. We are near many restaurants and area attractions and provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Country Inn And Suites Athens
Country Inn Athens
Athens Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing