We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$2 a 'pint' on Tuesdays - yipee”

Copper Creek Brewing Company
Ranked #99 of 414 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“$2 a 'pint' on Tuesdays - yipee”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We weren't planning on staying in Athens Georgia, but ended up here on the last night of our holiday.
What's not to like about $2 a pint Tuesday night?
Beer good - or not, who cares at this price?
Husband's tilapia v. good.
I ended up with portobello mushroom sandwich as falafel finished - okay.
Cake for dessert was dry - yeuck.
Service good.
Lots of people in - $2 a pint?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdsw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice beers brewed on premises”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Copper Creek is, I believe, the only brew pub in Athens at present. IMO the quality of brews has steadily improved over the past 6-8 years while I have been a steady customer, typically once a month. The choice of beers and their quality is excellent. I don't often eat here but when I do, I'm pleased with quality, quantity, and price. The bar staff is friendly, hard working, and efficient. The group of friends who meets here monthly has a multitude of choices for our gathering - but returning here every month is an easy choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonfishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“a reliably good and fun pub”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We love Copper Creek. We love the beer, and we always get the "fire beef skewers," and are never disappointed (the belgian dip sandwich is a good choice, too). The service is friendly and welcoming, and the atmosphere is fun! It's not a fancy place by any means, but it's a great place to hang out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Beer Collection, good Pub Food”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Copper Creek is a popular spot with the college crowd in Athens. We have dined here several times with our son and have always enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Nice selection of beers brewed on-site. Good wings & burgers, the Beef Skewer appetizer is good and Thursday night is $0.55 wing nite.

Nice place for casual dining but it is a bit noisy, but fun. We mormally spend @$15-25 per person including beer and tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No-nonsense brew pub”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Beers were awesome, very simple and straightforward service and menu. Cool bar covered in (Copped!) pennies!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank retrojayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Creek Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Copper Creek Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing