We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest Marks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Athens-University area
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Simply the finest stay I've had in as long as I can remember. The staff was incredible and as friendly from front desk to housekeeping as I've ever encountered. We were in town for a very stressful event and I enjoyed ever aspect of my stay. The rooms were funky and nicely appointed. The workout area was no nonsense and yet had everything I needed for my workout. The hotel is LEED certified and also has a VIP (Very Important Parent) program for parents visiting their kids at UGA. This didn't apply to me, but found it interesting. The hotel is located close to downtown and the university, but tucked away in a quiet spot.

Great Stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear robj249,
Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Athens! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Interesting hotel concept and rooms. Hip, cool but environment friendly. As a LEED hotel, they are living up to their name. Great service. Food is also mid price and tasty. Rooms are good sized and very airy. Nice color combination. Gallery was a very welcome addition. The Patio was likewise cheery. I liked how it was so near the Classic convention center and was walking distance and convenient.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms are quieter. The air conditioning is good in any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear glennroymd,
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad had the opportunity to experience our hotel, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Indigo seems like a winner with its Eco-conscious bend, friendly bar/restaurant and attentive service. It's a pity that the actual sleep experience falls short. For some strange reason, all the pillows are long, thin and skimpy (very much like ones in European budget hotels). This takes some getting used to, and I found that even in average, no-frills hotels with larger pillows I've slept better overall. Many hotels these days offer a choice of pillows, sometimes at an additional cost. Indigo should follow suit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear vladb,
Thank you for your review of Hotel Indigo Athens. We appreciate your feedback and very much value your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wish there was more available room service (kitchen closes at ten I believe). But the room we stayed in was comfortable and funky, and the shower was awesome! So close to everything in downtown Athens, yet quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring your dog! This is a pet friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retrojayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear retrojayne,
Thank you for reviewing Hotel Indigo Athens. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Modern decor may be a culture shock to those expecting traditional southern comfort, but our mini-suite was very comfortable. Enjoyed the unique canvas-covered, but otherwise open air bar area. Staff we very warm and helpful.

Room Tip: Mini-suites on either end of the floors offer comfortable living area with large flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Robert L,
We kindly thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo Athens and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Faux techno with a dash of PotteryBarn decorating. So dark in the room due to the "energy-saving" light bulbs and fixtures it was impossible to read or even see inside your suitcase. Did not refresh or add to the coffee for the in-room pot, forcing you to pay for a morning cup. Parking, is a nightmare -- difficult to navigate lot and not much of it.
Bed is comfortable but looking at the cement slabs for the ceiling is disconcerting.
Much better for less in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dusty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Marketing@indigoathens.com at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Dusty G,
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Hotel Indigo is not inexpensive. But when you stay here, you get the level of service and care you pay for. Our rooms were spacious and exceptional, although with no carpeting and spartan decor be prepared for sound to reverberate around your room. Silently getting up and showering without waking your companion is not likely. The food service and bar are exceptional and Rusty, who is in charge of both, gets it and does an outstanding job. The breakfasts are priced quite reasonably and the outdoor space is a wonderful break - except during the oppressive heat of July and August. All in all, you won't be disappointed in your stay.

Room Tip: Penthouses are not much bigger than regular suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Darren D,
Thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Indigo Athens! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are proud of the level of service you experienced at our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
1.2 mi away
University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Athens-University area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Athens-University area

Address: 500 College Ave, Athens, GA 30601-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £105 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Athens-University area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Athens-University area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing