We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Ok i travel 100% of the time. I dont write any reviews on here ever.

The good This hotel looks wonderful and new. The people are nice and friendly and fast.

The bad I woke up with bites all over.Now I have itchy welts from my chest to my feet for my 2.5 hr flight home.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbur371189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

After a thorough, documented, and professional inspection, it has been determined the concern mentioned by this guest is unfounded. We take these concerns very seriously and although we are deeply sorry for their discomfort, we are confident in our findings. After speaking to the guest directly, they are now researching other possible reasons for the aforementioned discomfort. As always, we thank this guest for their comments and hope that any concern about our award winning property from future guests would be brought to our attention immediately. We always strive to be the best and to provide the utmost in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

we ended up here due to a deal on priceline. My family lives in Athens and I expected the typical depressing Athens hotel. Other than a couple of nice hotels downtown, most of the places are pretty bad. This place is a gem with big, well arranged rooms and a pleasant seating area. It's not as nice as the Foundry Inn but it's every bit as nice as the Hilton and nicer than the Holiday Inn. If you have a choice among several hotels, pick this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you! To be compared with area "full service" hotels and rate at the top is quite the compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here 6 nights and it was our first stay in a Springhill Suites. I would highly recommend it.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The GM was a "hands-on" fellow who quickly took care of a small housekeeping problem that we had.

The room layout was really great for 2 people.The computer desk and internet access were as good as we have seen in any hotel anywhere. The ergonomic chair at the large computer desk was just perfect and allowed long periods of laptop use with real comfort. The hard-wire ethernet lan access was a fine feature. And, the wi-fi my wife used worked really well.

The only improvement that could make the stay even better would have been more storage in drawers, which really was lacking. We were on a long trip and carry a large amount of things with us and there simply wasn't enough storage.

The price of the room was excellent and the entire package was a really excellent value.

We enjoyed the rather different modernistic nature of the decor which we were told is intended to attract the "modern" business traveler. Even this pair of seniors found it rather refreshing.

This was a top value, excellent hotel. Because of the great experience, we'll consider staying in Springhill Suites elsewhere in our travels. And, if back in Athens, GA we'll automatically pick this one for another stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your complimentary words. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The room was set up really nicely with a sitting area when you first walk in with a microwave, mini fridge, sink and desk. The TV swivels for watching in the sittting area or the beds which is convenient. Two Queen beds and a sofa bed so it has lots of room. It is near shopping and restaurants yet far enough away that it is still quiet. It is a little farther away from UGA than some of the hotels but you would still have to drive and park so it didn't really matter to me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB08031965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel is out of the way - still in Athens, but neither downtown nor surrounded by strip malls. The result is, you sacrifice convenient location for peace and quiet. The hotel is new and very "green." Lots of environmentally friendly touches -nice to see a hotel making this kind of effort. Decor is not the typical "cookie-cutter" look. Rooms and lobby have a fresh look.

The complimentary breakfast is excellent -huge selection. Lots of other perks, like a giant bowl of gourmet lollypops at the front desk.

Room layout was different -beautiful, yet a little awkward (but nothing that would prevent us from returning). Very clean and comfortable, but nowhere to put your "stuff." One hook in the bathroom, normal closet, but no dresser. Another problem was the unusual bathroom mirror. Lighting made shaving difficult.

Still, excellent value and a fun place. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weji13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. Your comments mirror that of many of our guests. Our spa-like decor is quite refreshing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Newer hotel which shows both in design and appearance. Bright, airy and modern throughout. Located with easy access to the "Rt. 10 Loop" but no traffic noise at all inside. Comfortable beds, large flatscreen TV and easy-sitting furniture make room stay a pleasure. The only criticism is that our room had only one (1) drawer. Not a problem for short stay but a longer visit would be a little awkward for clothing storage. Very clean throughout and no intrusive noises from other rooms a definite plus. Breakfast was typical but satisfactory. Staff was very attentive and helpful. VAriety of dining and shopping close. Will certainly stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for your thorough and positive review of our property. Be on the lookout for breakfast menu changes soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had a very comfortable and clean room. Loved the couch and desk. Large, flat screen tv was appreciated. Breakfast was adequate. All in all this was a very good hotel and we would definitely stay here again. Price of the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
484 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
90 reviews
6.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Athens

Address: 3500 Daniels Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-6190
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £99 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Oconee County, situated between the vibrant city of Athens and historic Watkinsville, SpringHill Suites by Marriott’s visitors have the best of North Georgia culture right outside their windows. Just off Highway 316 and a mere 12 miles from the Athens Ben Epps Airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is conveniently located for travelers looking for both city excitement and natural beauty. Begin your journey the right way with the sophisticated warmth and unsurpassed amenities of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.Our brand-new, state-of-the-art hotel features a wide range of features and services to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whether you are in town for business or for a weekend of relaxation, SpringHill Suites by Marriott can provide you with a unparalleled comfort. With classically modern interior design and friendly service, SpringHill Suites by Marriott provides a luxury hotel experience with the more than a touch of southern hospitality.So follow an old Civil War trail, or take a moment to enjoy some local theater in Athens. Treat yourself to some good old-fashion Georgian barbeque, then stroll through downtown Watkinsville. With SpringHill Suites by Marriott, a whole new world is within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing