We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical SpringHill (Very Good)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here during the Petit LeMan race sereis at Road Atlanta. While the hotel is advertised as in Athens, it's actually about 7 mi. from anything good, which was a bit of a disappointment, because there are some great restaurants in Athens, and last time I stayed there I could walk everywhere. Aside from that, everything was good though, nice rooms, good service, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

When I checked in, I found the room cans full with garbage and the used towels on the floor in the bathroom. The hotel rooms are dirty. The bathroom floor is full of hair from previous room guests. I see a lot of vacuum cleaners on the chambermaid cars but I never heard them be used. I stayed long in this hotel.
They are using nice smell chemical sprays in the hotel rooms. It will be better to do a proper cleaning and not use those smelling things, because a lot of people have allergy to them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We thank you for sharing your concerns. Your comments have provided us an opportunity to look at how often we deep clean certain areas of our hotel. The project to clean behind nightstands and other areas not cleaned daily has begun. Thank you again for your keen eye for detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First time staying in Athens, so I try to always stay outside of city centers to get great deals. The value for the price was great. $99 for a 2 Queen Studio. Free Breakfast, parking, and Wifi was included. Breakfast included a variety of options. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, cheese, sliced ham, toast, biscuits, and much more. Bigger selection than Holiday Inn Express. Room was very comfortable, thermostat wont let you go lower that 65 degrees, but this tends to be the norm at most of the hotels I stay at. Christopher at the front desk was excellent! Check-In was a breeze and was even able to get an earlier check-in. Location was great, just a few minutes away from a Kroger, fast food, restaurants, and movie theater. Also about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown athens. The only reason the hotel is getting 4 stars is because housekeeping and maintenance could be better. Found that only what you can see is cleaned and everything else is completely missed. Dust was built up a lot behind night stand and furniture. I am afraid that even though this hotel is still fairly new, the rooms will be neglected over time by housekeeping an maintenance as most hotels tend to be. Also, the ihome on the nightstand was missing the power cord, but called the front desk and received another one within 10 mins...excellent service once again! One of the book reading lights over one of the beds were not working, and housekeeping informed me that it could not be fixed until the following night. In conclusion, great hotel for the value, so close to five stars, but with the minor housekeeping and maintenance issues, it will only get four stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review and helpful criticism. We will surely take note and begin a deep cleaning program. Hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt, the biggest surprise in hotels. Four years old but in like new condition. Sparklingly clean. Big and comfortable mini suites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonably priced. Easy to find. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Next time we travel to the area we will stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Peyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are glad you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I always like to stay at Marriott brand hotels. That said, this hotel exceeded my expectations for this brand. This hotel is fairly new. Our room was large with with a up to date decor. I thought I was at a boutique hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BetsyKinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you-we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came in the Friday before a game and caught a cab downtown. The room was plenty large for the four of us traveling together. The atmosphere was jovial (lots of bulldog fans as well). The rooms are new and modern. Shower was perfect and clean after a long Gameday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Go Dawgs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel boats clean and comfortable rooms with a roomy shower, comfortable beds, a sitting room, and tons of small conveniences. The entire room was immaculately clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We think so too. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
483 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Athens
90 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
6.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Athens

Address: 3500 Daniels Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-6190
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £99 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Oconee County, situated between the vibrant city of Athens and historic Watkinsville, SpringHill Suites by Marriott’s visitors have the best of North Georgia culture right outside their windows. Just off Highway 316 and a mere 12 miles from the Athens Ben Epps Airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is conveniently located for travelers looking for both city excitement and natural beauty. Begin your journey the right way with the sophisticated warmth and unsurpassed amenities of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.Our brand-new, state-of-the-art hotel features a wide range of features and services to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whether you are in town for business or for a weekend of relaxation, SpringHill Suites by Marriott can provide you with a unparalleled comfort. With classically modern interior design and friendly service, SpringHill Suites by Marriott provides a luxury hotel experience with the more than a touch of southern hospitality.So follow an old Civil War trail, or take a moment to enjoy some local theater in Athens. Treat yourself to some good old-fashion Georgian barbeque, then stroll through downtown Watkinsville. With SpringHill Suites by Marriott, a whole new world is within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing