We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Watkinsville)
View Hotel
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
172
66
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
66
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drive to downtownbedroom arearoom layoutenglish muffinsstayed here for nightsgreat hoteloatmealbreakfast buffet istwo queen bedsspent one nightcomfortable roomsthe young ladyin townwould stay here againclean hotelfront desk staffvisiting uga
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is an OK type of place. Nothing too fancy. The 'free' internet service is worth about what you pay for it since the hotel wants to ding you for additional money to get useful internet speed. The room design is a little radical but workable. There was mold in the shower but it was not too bad. The bed was comfortable but the small foam pillows were aggravating. My biggest complaint was that the breakfast food service was not good. The eggs and sausage were not kept up. The mostly depleted eggs were watery and disgusting looking. The sausage was gone. In the thirty minutes we were there the food area was never serviced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your frank comments regarding your recent stay. Obviously we are concerned it was not up to your (or our) expected standards. We will look into all areas mentioned in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had a large group on business stay here and use the meeting rooms as well at this hotel. It's kept very clean, the staff is fantastic, and the bang for the buck is definately there. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing!

Room Tip: Top Floor, at the end of the hall is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It is really nice to stay at a nice, new, fresh and clean hotel. We were just passing though and preplanned to stay here this evening. My husband read the reviews and we decided to stay. What a very nice hotel! We actually looked for other Spring Hill Suites to stay at for the reminder of our trip. We are going to try to stay at the on in Savannah, GA on our way home.
The desk clerk was very helpful and efficient at check in. We asked for her recommendation for a local restaurant and not a chain. She sent us to a fabulous little Italian place. Da Palmas. It was really good and only about 10 minutes away.
The breakfast the next morning was really good too. They have single servings that were pre-bagged in case you wanted to take some fruit or snacks for the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drego007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We aim to please. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed during the Ga vs Missouri game. The room was very spacious and very clean. It was not far from downtown Athens. We took a cab to the university which wasn't badly priced. I will definitely stay again on our next trip to Athens!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savhmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here during the Petit LeMan race sereis at Road Atlanta. While the hotel is advertised as in Athens, it's actually about 7 mi. from anything good, which was a bit of a disappointment, because there are some great restaurants in Athens, and last time I stayed there I could walk everywhere. Aside from that, everything was good though, nice rooms, good service, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews