We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to eat”
Review of The Hoyt House Restaurant - CLOSED

The Hoyt House Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to eat”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is gorgeous, we had our breakfast here whilst staying at the Foundry Park hotel. The staff are lovely, warm and friendly and the surroundings are too. The breakfast was great value with both cold and hot buffet on offer. Very relaxing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glynis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed the on-site location for breakfast. The food was good and service was prompt. The historic building made dining an event.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Wonderful selection of breakfast foods. Wait staff always attentive to our coffee/water needs. Delicious food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“It was nice...”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The restaurant was nice and cozy. It was also reasonable priced.
We were disappointed to hear that the new owners would be closing it to turn the building into a bridal cottage of some sort because it was actually a better attraction to the hotel.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was quiet and slow”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The food was good and this place had a very quiet atmosphere. Howver, the service was slow as there was only one waitress. We ate breakfast several times here and it took us about an hour every time, If you want to get in and out I would go elseware, but if you have nothing to do, have at it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjs2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hoyt House Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing